No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used a store bought crust, but next time will try the crust recommended on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Oh my god I was very skeptical about this being no bake cheesecake what a fool I was sorry forgot to take a picture. I did everything exactly as stated and it turned out wonderful better in my opinion than the baked ones it was phenomenal I also made a fresh strawberry sauce by chef john on this site to put on top this made it even better will definitely make again thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enjoli1002
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this for Easter. I bought the crust. But I used someone's idea to add vanilla extract and use 16oz cream cheese. Next time I will use a little less lemon juice, possibly 1 1/2 teaspoon instead of 2 and a little more sugar since I am using more cream cheese. However it was AMAZING just the way it was! I cut fresh strawberries in glaze for the topping!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Because I don't like whipped cream I substituted it with ricotta cheese and two tablespoons yogurth, it was delicious. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Joris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was very easy we all know what we go thru to keep the cake from cracking and the length of time it takes to cook. This was not as good as the one I just spoke of, but for a quickie it will work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made cups out of Fillo dough and put the cheesecake mix into them and everything turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I still need to tweak this to get it how I want it. I wanted it to be fairly stiff because I wanted to make it into mini cheesecakes (in cupcake papers in a muffin tin). I used a little more cream cheese, a little more sugar, and sour cream instead of whipped cream, and added a bit of vanilla extract (2 tsps I think). I also made the crust out of cinnamon graham crackers and butter. I tried three different variations: one third of the batter I added blueberries to, and beat for a little while (topped with a raspberry); one third I left plain, to top with a pecan half; and one third I added cocoa powder to and drizzled melted chocolate chips on top of. I ended up adding confectioner's sugar to some of it because I was afraid it wasn't turning out thick enough, and because it wasn't as sweet since I had used sour cream. I plan to add this to the batter from the start next time. The chocolate ones turned out the best, but all of them were pretty good. I will continue to perfect this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It is an easy and great tasting recipe, my husband's favorite now. I just used graham cookies to keep it even more simple... Cooked up some mixed berries to go on top. Going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This worked out perfectly! Since I did not have a day in advance notice to make cheesecake, I decided to finally give this a try. It doesn't taste like the real deal but its veryy good! The texture is different and its less dense. I feel like its better in the summer. I did double the amount of cream cheese and whipped cream. I tasted it and decided to add a bit more sugar as well, along with some vanilla extract. It set perfectly in the freezer. I made a simple strawberry topping to go on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was an awesome recipe! I made it with some strawberry syrup instead of the lemon juice, and it was perfect!!! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States