No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a great no-bake cheese cake! The taste is exactly like cheesecake but the consistency is a little different. However, this was very easy to make and quite pleasing, so we're sticking with 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I used this recipe to make a red velvet cheesecake and it turned out lovely. Not sure if I would use it as a stand-alone cheesecake. My family prefers the Chantal cheesecake recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caribgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
So light and creamy you won't realize the calories you're eating. :o) plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I just took this out of the freezer to look at it and it looked lumpy and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtlerecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My boyfriend had always wondered about the secret of his aunt's cheesecake recipe, and when we tried this he realized what it was: no bake cheesecake! He said this tasted just like it and thought it amazing. I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was so easy to make and so yummy. Definitely plan on making this again. I didn't have the pecan sandies so I plan to incorporate them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The pecan sandies in the crust make this cheesecake soooo good! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday and we both loved it! I kept everything the same except that I added a layer of my own lemon curd recipe in between the biscuit and the cheese- gave it a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifer14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wild blackberry (3-way) & Chocolate version: I also substituted sour cream for the whipping cream, doubled the cream cheese to 2 pkgs of Neufchatel AND used lime juice and zest instead of lemon. Other ingredients: 2-3 c. fresh picked wild blackberries 1/2 - 3/4 c. chocolate chips 1. Melt chocolate chips and cool. 2. Add 1 large handful of berries to batter and swirl till almost lavender colored. Pour half into graham crust. 3. Once chips cool, spread onto batter and top with remaining batter. Set in freezer. Topping: Reserve 2 handfuls of berries in a small bowl tossed with 1/4 or so of sugar. With remaining berries (around 1 cup), heat in saucepan with 1/4 or so of sugar, a couple Tbsp. water and 2 dollops of blackberry preserves or other berry preserves. Cool completely (I did an ice bath and then the freezer). Add onto the top of the cheesecake and store in freezer. When serving, add reserved berries to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States