No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious and more importantly, EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I modified the crust to 1 1/2c graham cracker crumbs and 5 tbl melted butter. For the cake I used 2- 8oz room temp cream cheese, 2 additional tbl sugar, 1 tbl lemon juice and 1/2c fat free sour cream to get the creamy texture. I topped it with sliced strawberries in the shape of a large star and surrounded it in blueberries for Memorial Day. It took 20 minutes to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
simple and came out perfectly, friends and family raved about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I don't know what happened- I followed recommendations by adding in only 1 tbsp of lemon juice, adding in an extra bar of cream cheese, and adding in 1/2 cup of sour cream (instead of cream)... and it tasted really off. All I tasted was cream cheese and sour cream. So simple and somewhere I screwed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I changed the base a bit by making it out of almond cookies and marzipan and added a caramel topping instead of strawberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Not too bad for what it is. Much better than doing all of the work involved with a traditional cheesecake, which is far too labor-intesnsive to make more than a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
For quick and easy, this is a pretty good cheesecake. But it's too rich for me. I'll stick with real cheesecake. Part of my problem may have been the lemon. I think with about half the lemon juice and a teaspoon of vanilla, this may have been less intense, and more palatable. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Fantastic! My springform is 10", so I doubled the filling, but kept the crust about the same. I did not double the lemon juice, instead adding about a tablespoon of vanilla. The taste is light and refreshing, but not overpowering, which I feared would happen if I had doubled the lemon juice for the bigger batch. Topped with caramel sauce and toasted pecans. Yum! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a great no-bake cheese cake! The taste is exactly like cheesecake but the consistency is a little different. However, this was very easy to make and quite pleasing, so we're sticking with 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I used this recipe to make a red velvet cheesecake and it turned out lovely. Not sure if I would use it as a stand-alone cheesecake. My family prefers the Chantal cheesecake recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caribgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States