No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really loved this cheesecake. I made it for friends and they all wanted the recipe. I used Philadelphia soft cheese and I also used fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. Was absolutely wonderful, thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the star of our Thanksgiving. I added a little of vanilla extract to the cheese cake mix. I also used a store bought pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetfulmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy... No fake stuff (I.e. Whipped topping)... It tastes great! Hubby said it needed a topping so I guess that's where the strawberries come in. Recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was so easy & quick to make & soooo good!! I mean in a matter of minutes you had a cheese cake that is going to taste so good.... I used cherries because that's what I like but I definately will try this with strawberries or whatever topping I guess I feel like it works with almost anything I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My son did not like that I substituted sour cream for cream cheese, I also cut the lemon juice by 3/4.. just for those thinking about it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very yummy cheesecake, and super easy to make. I made a few changes as well... Decreased lemon juice to 1 Tbsp, and increased cream cheese to 16 oz as suggested by other reviews. Also, I realized I forgot the graham crackers, and made the crust entirely out of crushed pecan sandies, which turned out great. It was not crumbly at all and not overly sweet either. When I made this, it was for a dinner party that got cancelled, and the cheesecake was in the fridge for three days before we cut into it. Amazing flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Super simple, and very quick to make! I was invited to a BBQ and didn't have much time to make anything. This recipe was perfect for that easy "go-to" dessert. Fresh blueberries sprinkled on top was also a great little touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsi.m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was great! I put strawberries on top and my family loved it. I loved the crust, the pecan sandies add a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made it twice and everyone is asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this is the best cheesecake recipe i have came across yet! i tried to find an easier recipe to make but this is really as quick and easy as cheesecake gets! instead of using 'pecan sandies cookies' i just doubled the graham crackers.. much easier to find, use less money, and taste much better. and also i always make a little more crust part (don't double it, but just add like, a little more than what they say) other than that, i don't change anything because the recipe is just fine the way it is! my family and I use this recipe a lot.. so easy and SO GOODDD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States