No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
VERY good and easy! I used crushed pecans instead of pecan sandies cookies, and I topped it with crushed pecans, brown sugar, and crushed chocolate chips. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This cheesecake was so creamy! I did use reduced fat cr. cheese, Splenda for the sugar, 1/2 t. lemon juice and 1 cup whipped topping and it was heavenly. The crust did fall apart a little, even after increasing the butter (I used Promise margarine). Next time I'll bake the crust first. For those rating this low because it's not "real" cheesecake, I suggest you go and make a "real" cheesecake. This is excellent for what it is: easy and quick. Thank you for posting. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
MY HUSBAND'S FAVORITE! I make this easy dessert for every birthday or special dinner. Use 1 and 1/2 blocks of cream cheese to make it thicker. And I top mine with cherry pie filling. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The filling was great but the crust needed more butter to hold it together. Easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this plain, and it was perfect for an easy, quick dessert. Since then, I've made a tiramisu version (replace half of cream cheese with mascarpone, add kahlua, dissolve instant coffee with cream, top with whipped cream and cocoa) and an oreo version (mix in chopped oreos with chocolate cookie crust). Keep in mind this firms up once refrigerated, so don't let the liquidy mixture take you off guard...it WILL firm up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShaRhonda Brown
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Crust didnt come out as good as I'd hoped but delicious overall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaRhonda Brown
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe! However, I found I needed TWO packs of cream cheese to fill a store-bought Graham cracker crust. Still and all, this is a tasty recipe.... Resident teenager had 3 1/2 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
did not come out right too much lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmineb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My first ever cheesecake! This was very easy and tasty. I did something wrong when it came to the crust because mine didn't hold well, but it was still great. I topped mine with strawberries and that made for a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very delicious cheesecake and so easy! Only problem was the crust being a little crumbly. I'll add more butter next time to keep it together. Excellent, the group loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States