No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I customized slightly in the sense that I am not a good measurer... also I don't care for super sweet, and I like fluffy, there is something that makes it feel less guilty to me if it's light... so for me I put the block (8oz) of cream cheese in my mixer, a tad bit of sugar and 3 teaspoons of sweetened condensed milk... I blended that smooth and to taste, then I dumped in my heavy whipping cream, a dash of lemon juice and couple dashes of vanilla, and blended it all together until it was fluffy. From there i dumped it all in a store bought graham crust, it's light, mild cream cheese flavor, and absolutely great, I'd never made a cheesecake before but with the base of this recipe and seeing others play around with the recipe I was confident, and it was awesome, kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe is really delicious! Another plus is that it is really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alynn Lynn
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is easy to make. Made some alterations in the usage of cream cheese and flavor. Will definitely make again using this recipe. Recently I used this basic recipe to make Oreo Cheesecake. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I tried this one today as there is another one similar here. I cut WAY back on the "crumbs" and only used graham crackers w/sugar and cinnamon. Then I used 1 and 1/2 8 oz. of cream cheese and used only 1 tsp. lemon and 1 tsp. vanilla. Yummers and fit a smallish pie pan perfectly. Wonderful recipe and totally yummy and stupid simple! THANK YOU for posting this. 5 HUGE stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very nice. I've made this twice. I omitted pecan sandies cookies because I didn't have it and was too lazy to find it, and I used marie biscuits instead of graham crackers (we dont have those here). I doubled the recipe because the only springform pan that I have is a 9 inch one. For the first one,I also topped my cake with blueberry jelly and the second cake, I used black cherry preserve. They got rave review. No one believed that I made those myself. Btw, I froze them overnight and keep it in the fridge until they're ready to be served (usually a day). I always made them one or two days in advance to make sure it's set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Nice!! I used crushed ginger snaps instead because I couldn't find the other kind of crumbs. Puts a nice zip to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe was simply ok, with lots of mods it can turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this cheesecake for the past Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I used someone else's advice and added 2 blocks of cream cheese and I didn't have the sandies, so I used vanilla wafers in place of them and the crust was really good. On this particular cheesecake, I eliminated 1 tbs of the lemon juice and added some grand marnier flavoring... and it was fabulous! I'm passing this recipe on to my mom who also loves to bake and was looking for a great cheesecake recipe! Great alternative to baked cheesecake. I will be making this same cheesecake for Christmas next week! You get 5 stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Turned out delicious! Even my husband liked it, he snuck a second slice without me noticing. Lol. I used a premade graham cracker crust. There definitley was not enough filling to fill it, so next time, I will have to double the filling. Followed directions exactly, except I used 1 tablespoon of fresh squeezed orange juice since I didn't have any lemons on hand. The consistency was nice and so was the flavor. I will definitly be making again. No more buying the store bought premade kind again. This is soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennicel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WOW! Delicious & so easy!! I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving, everybody loved it - the best! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States