No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made cheesecake cupcakes from this recipe. I doubled the recipe but I still did not have enough filling for the 2 doz cupcakes I had intended to make. I used Truvia for baking as a sugar substitute, two 8 oz packages of cream cheese (one was lower fat) and put in vanilla and less lemon juice. Then I made a variety of fresh fruit toppings for each cupcake. I should have taken a photo, but trust me, they were pretty and everyone had more than one. Thanks for an easy and tasty dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I have made this more than once and it's gone in no time. I make it a little different though - it's the same recipe but I make 2 batches to make a double layer cheesecake. In between the 2 cheesecakes, I put a layer of caramel sauce (the ice cream topping you buy in the store)and then caramel on the top with pecan pieces covering the caramel. Thank you for sharing your recipe for all of us to enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I agree, it is more of a mousse than cheesecake. It's much less dense but is still wonderful. I made just a few minor changes. I followed the recipe for the filling except for adding a half teaspoon of vanilla powder. Then I put the filling in a pastry bag and piped it into mini muffin paper liners. For the crust I used a mini vanilla wafer at the bottom of the muffin paper. Super easy an fast. This recipe made 30 mini bites. Will definitely be making again :) thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T with full intentions to use it for a group of people for my New Years Eve party. I added slightly more sugar than it called for as it wasn't quite sweet enough on it's own. The consistency was fantastic! I cheated due to time constraints and used a pre-made graham cracker crust which worked out good as there was a little left over for my hubby and I to do a proper tasting. I am doing a "cheesecake bar" with plain cheesecake and several toppings for others to choose from. I am really pleased with this recipe. It's even better than Mom used to make....and hers rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make this every year for thanks giving except I make it even easier by buying a gramcracker crust and I put blueberry pie filling on top of one and rasberry pie filling on the other and they are a huge hit they are so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimdreyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I just added some lemon zest and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this was the best cheesecake recipe i have ever tasted. it was so simple and the hardest part was waiting to complete it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
All of the components are very tasty. I will serve this to my family this evening and edit afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very nice...not a 'Cheesecake Factory' cheesecake, but easy enough to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Recipe is mis-named. Result is nothing like cheesecake, but more of a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States