No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
i read all the reviews and then decided to make this on a big part but this was a real flop on the name of cheesecake it has nothing laki an orignal cheesecake i had to chage the name from cheesecake to cheese mouse and even then it was not something one could take the second time ther is no camparison of this watso ever thing to the orignal baked cheesecae so dont try this recipe by if u have in mind that it will be a substitute for the cheesecake and i tried the same way as the reviews say thay double the cream cheese and half the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Kitty*
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Turned out really good for a quick easy no bake cheesecake. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made this using 2 pkg's of fat-free cream cheese and light cool whip instead of the whipped cream. I used the Healthier Graham Cracker Crust from this site. WOW so good! Will definatly make again! P.S : this gets better as it sits in the fridge so maybe plan to make it a day or 2 in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I didn't have whipping cream, so I replaced it with 1/2 cup of sour cream as suggested by another reviewer. It set up well and tasted great. Using Sandies in the crust is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I substituted light cream cheese and fat free cool whip, it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Who knew cheesecake could be this easy? I had just about given up on making my own cheesecake after battles with waterbaths, hours of baking and chilling but ending up with heavy, mushy cakes. I used 2 packages of cream cheese and 1 Tbsp of lemon juice at the suggestion of other reviewers. The combination of the graham cracker and pecan sandies crust was delicious and not overly sweet, but it did come out a little crumbly. Maybe more butter would hold it together better. Next time I think I'll add a little vanilla, but this recipe could be tweaked in so many ways. You can easily make it chocolate or marbled with cocoa powder, add a layer of chocolate chips or mix in fruit like thawed frozen raspberries. I would also like to try adding a flavor like kahlua, grand marnier or irish cream. Rather than freezing the cake with strawberries on top, I sliced them and sprinkled a little sugar on and let them rest so a syrup formed. They tasted great piled on top of the cheesecake with the syrup soaking into the crust. Yum! Can't wait to try some variations and share this one with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Perfect 'as is,' no changes. There was no "lemony" taste that many mentioned. The only thing I had to do differently is use Graham Cracker Crust recipe on this site instead of the crust included because there are no pecan sandies where I live in Europe. Very easy, flexible, delicious. Just what I was looking for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I'll save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
was bored at home and without an oven, i decided to make my first no bake cheesecake. after freezing for 3-4 hours, it turn out to be like ice cream. everyone asked me bout d base, i changed d base recipe to digestive and oreo biscuit. the pecan biscuit (imported) is rather expensive. overall, the filling taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was delicious! The texture was great, creamy and smooth. I'm what you would call a cheesecake snob, thinking you couldn't get a truly good cheesecake unless you baked it, but this recipe proved me wrong. I didnt have the Pecan Sandies on hand so I crushed Almond Windmill cookies with my graham crackers for the crust, and added a topping of Sour cream, Vanilla, and sugar w/strawberries, delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States