No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
It was better the next day for sure. This was my first cheesecake without the baking part. I still prefer the baked cheesecakes. Not bad though. m.keddie, cambridge, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I've tried this today but it seems that the crust is too hard & the fillings are too watery..Can anybody help??? By the way, is there anyway to make the taste of lemon or mango etc stronger??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bukit Batok, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I am also in the UK and so couldn't get the USA branded stuff. This was the first recipe from this website that I've used and it was amazing! Truly the first time I've ever been proud of my own culinary creation! I found adding more lemon juice was fun, but then obviously you can adapt the quantities of this recipe to your own individual taste. 10/10 for easiness and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I love cheesecake, but have never had much success (or patience) with making them in the past. This recipe satisfied my cheesecake craving without all the trouble of making a regular cheesecake. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Exactly what I was looking for! Although I have to admit, I used the recipe as a "jumping off point"... For the crust, I ground those super-cheap store brand "iced oatmeal cookies" until I had 1 1/2 C crumbs; mixed the crumbs with 3 T melted margarine, and divided the mixture among 12 muffin cups for individual cheesecakes. I stuck to the filling recipe, using 8 oz reduced-fat cream cheese and 1 C thawed fat-free Cool Whip (instead of the whipped cream - 1/2 C whipping cream yields 1 C whipped, that's how I figured how much Cool Whip to sub.) Very light and fluffy, and the lemon juice makes it "fresh" tasting - I wanted something lighter than traditional cheesecake and this was it! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
i read all the reviews and then decided to make this on a big part but this was a real flop on the name of cheesecake it has nothing laki an orignal cheesecake i had to chage the name from cheesecake to cheese mouse and even then it was not something one could take the second time ther is no camparison of this watso ever thing to the orignal baked cheesecae so dont try this recipe by if u have in mind that it will be a substitute for the cheesecake and i tried the same way as the reviews say thay double the cream cheese and half the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Kitty*
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Turned out really good for a quick easy no bake cheesecake. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made this using 2 pkg's of fat-free cream cheese and light cool whip instead of the whipped cream. I used the Healthier Graham Cracker Crust from this site. WOW so good! Will definatly make again! P.S : this gets better as it sits in the fridge so maybe plan to make it a day or 2 in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I didn't have whipping cream, so I replaced it with 1/2 cup of sour cream as suggested by another reviewer. It set up well and tasted great. Using Sandies in the crust is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I substituted light cream cheese and fat free cool whip, it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States