No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Great Recipe, this is definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe except with the following revisions based on the other reviews - used sour cream and vanilla and it tastes just like the store bought cheesecakes. As for the crust, I couldn't find graham crackers so I used Ovaltine cookies and grounded them in a food processor - great crunch. Will try with light cream cheese next time and see if it will taste as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Looked like a great recipe and I just changed it to make it a little bigger and more carb friendly. We used 16oz. cream cheese, 2/3 cup of Splenda, 2 tbsp.+1tsp. lemon juice and 3/4 tsp.lemon extract. No crust and whipped in the 1/2cup of whipping cream(next time I'll just whip it w/the cream cheese instead of separate). We got the no-bake cream cheesecake texture we were looking for and the low-carb friendly dessert that we needed. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this with mini store-bought graham cracker crusts and it was the perfect amount. I also substituted 1/4 tsp lemon flavoring instead of juice because it was all I had. Even my picky eater thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I tried this recipe because of all the great reviews and how easy it is to make compared to making a traditional cheesecake. Boy was I wrong. This does not have the consistency of cheesecake at all. My husband didnt even recognize it as a cheesecake. So I guess what I am meaning to say is if you are like me who loves cheesecake, you might want to think twice about this one. I just wasted 2 perfectly good packages of cream cheese making this recipe. Maybe this is good for a no bake cheesecake, but now I know what a no bake cheesecake taste like, i will never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i tried this recipe and i must say that it was just AWESOME!!!! i hav been trying to make cheese cake for sometime n this was my 5th time... everytime i tried a new recipe but this is the one that i m going to keeeeppp. thanks alot for sharing. i just made a few changes...the first was making my own cream cheese with full fat yogurt(had to put yogurt in a muslin cloth for 5-6 hoursto drain).and the other was making whipping cream by whipping 1/2 cup heavycream with 1 tbsp sugar n a tsp of vanilla essence. and it turned out really well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
You can't get much easier than this. My favorite cheesecake recipe! I use the store bought graham cracker crusts. Easy and good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elfgirl1968
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I've made it twice. Once as a whole cheesecake and second as cheesecake bites. I altered a bit by adding a second 8 oz box of cream cheese. I also used the powdered dream whip, whipped it up and added it into the mix. For the cheesecake bits, I added a small box of lemon flavored Jello and omitted the lemon juice. I love both versions, so did my husband, family, and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this is more like a cheesecake pie but very good! I didn't have pecan sandies so i added some pecans to the crust, and served with blueberry sauce. I give this 4 stars. I just made this again tonight for my grandmas birthday oh my sooo goooood! i shaved dark chocolate,put it in the mixture and on top and covered with fresh rasperries! now its 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
less lemon juice and a bit more sugar would make it perfect ! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LY babie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was actually a very good no bake recipe - tasted just as good as the standard baked cheesecake recipe and not as heavy. The only change I made was to use vanilla extract in place of the lemon juice. I didn't make the crust portion of the recipe, only the cheesecake filling which I used to fill a Pumpkin Spice Cake that I made from this site using bakeware designed to make filled cakes. I'd definitely make this again, and possibly even double the recipe, for when I want a cheesecake but don't have a lot of time. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States