No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I wanted to like this recipe, it's a flag cake after all but I found the cheese cake a bit disappointing. Don't get me wrong, it tasted good, just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I liked this a lot, and it was easy, and a big hit. I gave it four stars because I feel like the lemon flavor from the juice didn't belong. I'll make it again, but without the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This looked so pretty people didn't want to cut into it! Tasted as good as it looked too. I make this again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
DB LOVED it! I thought it was good and appreciated it wasn't to sweet, a cooling & refreshing dessert for the 4th. The only thing I did different was to leave out the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was so simple and so easy. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it. Will do this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and both times it was delicious. The first time I made it was for our annual forth of July party. Everyone liked it and my dad kept going back for more. He liked that it was not too sweet. My mother thought it was too lemony and would have preferred a "real" cheesecake. The second time I made it I increased the vanilla and decreased the lemon. I think if you complete omit the lemon it would be too plain. When I made it the last time I used apple and pear because they are in season. Still delicious. It is a really simple recipe that just gets better as it sits in the fridge. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It was so good! Made it for 4th of July, for a small party and most of it was gone by the time it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Classen
Photo by Hauni
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July family BBQ. Everyone loved it. I needed more servings so made in a 9x13 dish changing servings from 12 to 15. I used chocolate graham crackers and didn't add sugar. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hauni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I liked the texture, but found the cheesecake bland, and didn't care for the lemon rind, nor lemon flavoring within the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States