No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nhernandez527
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious! Nice flavor, chef John's recipes never let me down :) light and delicious. I used real vanilla extract not sure if imitation would of worked. Also used regular Philadelphia cream cheese as I couldn't find any mascarpone... Came Out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhernandez527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by rriddle
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July family BBQ. Everyone loved it. I needed more servings so made in a 9x13 dish changing servings from 12 to 15. I used chocolate graham crackers and didn't add sugar. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rriddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It was finger licking good and no changes to the recipe were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I didn't have marscapone and ended up using regular cream cheese. Still a very good recipe. I loved it and I usually don't like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It was so good! Made it for 4th of July, for a small party and most of it was gone by the time it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was very easy. I personally felt like the lemon was too much, but I am not a big fan of lemon. My guests, however, loved this. I had no leftovers and they were left wanting more. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I just used two packages of cream cheese and refrigerated it over night, then placed fruit right before eating. I used imitation vanilla and it was fine, I think the fresh lemon juice made a big difference in the overall flavor. YUMmmm. Festive and perfect for a hot 4th of July day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. We'd have liked it a little sweeter. Next time I will add a little powdered sugar to the marscapone mixture or drizzle with a flavored syrup (caramel or strawberry, maybe?). But it was very easy and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I liked the texture, but found the cheesecake bland, and didn't care for the lemon rind, nor lemon flavoring within the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States