No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rriddle
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July family BBQ. Everyone loved it. I needed more servings so made in a 9x13 dish changing servings from 12 to 15. I used chocolate graham crackers and didn't add sugar. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rriddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I liked the texture, but found the cheesecake bland, and didn't care for the lemon rind, nor lemon flavoring within the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. We'd have liked it a little sweeter. Next time I will add a little powdered sugar to the marscapone mixture or drizzle with a flavored syrup (caramel or strawberry, maybe?). But it was very easy and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It was finger licking good and no changes to the recipe were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was very easy. I personally felt like the lemon was too much, but I am not a big fan of lemon. My guests, however, loved this. I had no leftovers and they were left wanting more. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I didn't have marscapone and ended up using regular cream cheese. Still a very good recipe. I loved it and I usually don't like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by nhernandez527
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious! Nice flavor, chef John's recipes never let me down :) light and delicious. I used real vanilla extract not sure if imitation would of worked. Also used regular Philadelphia cream cheese as I couldn't find any mascarpone... Came Out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhernandez527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I just used two packages of cream cheese and refrigerated it over night, then placed fruit right before eating. I used imitation vanilla and it was fine, I think the fresh lemon juice made a big difference in the overall flavor. YUMmmm. Festive and perfect for a hot 4th of July day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States