No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were so easy to make!!! I used Frosted Flakes (was all I had...) and instead of pouring them into a pan, I used an ice cream scoop (a small one!) and scooped hot little dollops onto waxed paper to cool. Got rave reviews from my clan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My son is allergic to wheat and this was a great treat. A different take on the regular rice crispy treats. Try adding drizzled chocolate to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were amazing! I put them into a 9x13 dish instead of making cookies. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing; a great snack for when the kids come home from school. A word of caution: these are very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very easy, fun and tasty recipe! I used 1/2 cup honey in place of corn syrup because I did not have enough and the flavor was amazing, especially if you like the peanut butter/honey combo. I also put a teaspoon of vanilla extract for more flavor. I used Rice Chex and sprinkled coconut in the mixture. Because I was too lazy to make into cookies or bars I just spooned the entire mixture onto a long piece of wax paper and we all ate it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These are very good. Only made half the recipe with 1/4 c. sugar, 1/2 c. light corn syrup, 1/2 c. peanut butter, and 3 c. special k cereal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
this was an awesome recipe kids loved it and its supper cheap and easy... thankx from us in Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Char A.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Way easier to make than rice krispie treats and pretty good too! I used Crispix cereal and boiled the corn syrup before adding the sugar (like someone else suggested). So far they haven't gotten hard. Delicious warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
at first they were soft and chewy and then a few hours later they became rock hard. it sucked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So easy and so yummy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tractorlady36442
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
LOVE to make and EAT this recipe, but found that the cheerios were a little hard for my sensative mouth. So I made a few adjustments which I now call "Cereal Killer Candy". I've submitted a photo & the changes which are waiting for approval. However, I wanted to thank the original submitter for the basics to get me started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorlady36442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States