No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I halved this recipe and used an 8" square pan. These were very good but we like Rice Krispie Squares better. I put these in the fridge to start off with but they became hard as a rock so I had to bring them back to room temperature before I could cut and eat them. I didn't try the chocolate frosting on top but I'm sure it would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe - and very easy! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips and they went VERY fast at a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Many thanks ... I've been looking for this recipe for years. Very easy and exactly what I have been searching for. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
We love these bars. They were so easy to make. I am 11 years old and made them by myself. I think me and my mom "pressed" them too hard into the pan and they are a bit crunchy, but taste wonderful. Thank-you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good bars a little harder than I expected, I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chopped salted peanuts. Good for that salty sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My mom always made these when I was little, and now I make them for my girls. We usually use toasted O type cereal instead of crispy rice, and I also pour it out onto wax paper, and we just break off little clumps at a time to eat it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I had made this before, but this time I used Corn Chex cereal instead of cornflakes. I must say its a different look, but just as good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for a while because my mom always made these with peanut butter instead of marshmallows like everyone else. I was very disappointed in these. The flavor was OK, certainly not great. The real problem was that they were so hard by the next day that I could barely get them out of the pan and it actually hurt my jaw to eat them. Warming them in the micrwave just made it worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I enjoy making (and eating) this very easy and delicious recipe. I top them with melted milk chocolate chips (12 oz or so-- microvave on high for 2 minutes or so, stirring every 30 seconds). I really like the fact that they take a mere 15 minutes or so to make, and people really like them. Perfect for potlucks and bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States