No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I used special K cereal and added chocolate chips. They didn't look too good but they tasted great. The next time I made them I put chocolate chips on top of the mixture once it was in the pan and they melted on top and made a great alternate for chocolate frosting. I also made a batch with splenda and light corn syrup to lessen the calorie and fat count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
good recipe. easy to follow. if you are high altitude DO NOT bake longer than 10 min. but a hit over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I also tried this recipe with cheerios and loved it! You do need to cut it right after you put it in the pan though. I have a lot of kids to babysit. And it is a good healthy snack. We love it!! I also left off the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My mom made these cereal bars when I was a child. I was hoping they would taste the same as hers; however, I think she used marshmallows instead of corn syrup. I think that the corn syrup gave the bars somewhat of a stale texture/taste. Despite this, there were several people at work who liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was perfect for a day at the beach! I made them the night before in about 5 minutes! They kept for about a week in a pyrex dish that came with a snap on lid! They were not hard AT ALL!! They were chewy and gooey and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was so fun and easy to do with my kids. They really had fun making these and enjoyed them tremendously! My only suggestion is to garnish with caramel sauce instead of the chocolate frosting, the frosting being to rich for the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Oh my goodness! So wonderful! I used about 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda. I also topped it with 12 oz melted chocolate chips. Super fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Thanks for the recipe! Everyone loves these! I'm making them again for a party next weekend. The only thing I did differently was I brought the corn syrup to a boil, then added the sugar, then once it was boiling added the peanutbutter, so they wouldn't get to hard. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I was looking for a quick treat for our family game night and these hit the spot. They only took about 5 minutes to make. I would say they need about 10 or 15 minutes to cool by my family couldn't wait that long. They are very good when they're gooey. I used Corn Flakes (6 cups) and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I'm always looking for different ideas for after school snacks and the kids I babysit went crazy over these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States