No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Yummy. I didn't have enough light corn syrup si I used a little dark corn syrup. Gave it a slightly different taste, but still yummy. I added crunch peanut butter, cheerios, and a few chocolate chips. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made these with Honey Nut Cheerios and they were very good! I followed the recipe, removing the sugar/syrup mixture from heat as soon as it started boiling, then added the peanut butter. They weren't hard at all. My husband and kids loved them, too. I also tried the Cereal Treats recipe from this site (also with Honey Nut Cheerios) that uses marshmallows and butter instead of sugar and syrup and everyone agreed these were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the same recipe that my mom always made for us a kids. She would use rice krispies and corn flakes together and then drop onto wax paper or any nonstick surface. This gives you individual servings and nothing to cut - very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good! Melted a handful of chocolate chips and sprinkled on top. Like a reeces pb cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Made these with Multigrain Cheerios and crunchy pb...yummy! I also made another batch, in which I used Wheat Chex(3 cups) and Rice Chex(3 cups). I added Raisins and Cinnamon along with crunchy pb...these were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very sweet. Almost too sweet to eat in fact. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These cookies are super good. I used honey nut cheerios and they tasted really good with the peanut butter. Also I drizzled semi-sweet chocolate on top and that made them even better. I havn't tried chocolate frosting on top though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
A staple for the "I don't like marshamllows" crowd Easily adaptable to whatever you have on hand 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I maded this recipe today. This is the first time, I have ever had it. I also added the choc to the top. I thought this was very good. My family just went nuts over it. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I used special K cereal and added chocolate chips. They didn't look too good but they tasted great. The next time I made them I put chocolate chips on top of the mixture once it was in the pan and they melted on top and made a great alternate for chocolate frosting. I also made a batch with splenda and light corn syrup to lessen the calorie and fat count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States