No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My son is allergic to wheat and this was a great treat. A different take on the regular rice crispy treats. Try adding drizzled chocolate to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were amazing! I put them into a 9x13 dish instead of making cookies. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing; a great snack for when the kids come home from school. A word of caution: these are very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very easy, fun and tasty recipe! I used 1/2 cup honey in place of corn syrup because I did not have enough and the flavor was amazing, especially if you like the peanut butter/honey combo. I also put a teaspoon of vanilla extract for more flavor. I used Rice Chex and sprinkled coconut in the mixture. Because I was too lazy to make into cookies or bars I just spooned the entire mixture onto a long piece of wax paper and we all ate it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These are very good. Only made half the recipe with 1/4 c. sugar, 1/2 c. light corn syrup, 1/2 c. peanut butter, and 3 c. special k cereal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
this was an awesome recipe kids loved it and its supper cheap and easy... thankx from us in Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Char A.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Way easier to make than rice krispie treats and pretty good too! I used Crispix cereal and boiled the corn syrup before adding the sugar (like someone else suggested). So far they haven't gotten hard. Delicious warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
at first they were soft and chewy and then a few hours later they became rock hard. it sucked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So easy and so yummy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tractorlady36442
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
LOVE to make and EAT this recipe, but found that the cheerios were a little hard for my sensative mouth. So I made a few adjustments which I now call "Cereal Killer Candy". I've submitted a photo & the changes which are waiting for approval. However, I wanted to thank the original submitter for the basics to get me started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorlady36442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used honey nut cherrios it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States