No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
No matter what I did i did not like this recipe. I tried the original recipe first came out rock hard. Tried some of the tricks and tips from the reviews tasted bad to me still. Even tried different cereal still not even close to what i thought was good tasting. My 6 year old didn't even eat it and she eats almost anything. So yeah not my recipe lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Crawford
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I also used Cheerios instead of rice crispy. One thing I added, after it was pressed into the pan, I dropped some peanut butter on top and spread it as evenly as I could, really thin layer. Then after that I drizzled a little honey all over, not too much, then spread it as much as I could. It helped to warm the honey up a little first in the microwave. Sooooooo good! The fiancé hasn't tried it yet, but the kiddo and I sure like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rifle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great peanut butter flavor. I mixed up the cereals some and added candy corn for some seasonal fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
These cookies are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
yummmm and so easy and so fast. thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Anderson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were very quick and easy to make, but were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Way back when I was a kid, they served these in the school cafeteria. They were awesome then and nothing has changed! They are so easy to make and the ingredients are usually in my pantry. The recipe is delicious with corn flakes too! I like to drop them by spoonfuls onto wax paper instead of putting in 9x13 pan. They seem to be difficult to cut once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Try corn flakes with this recipe! My grandmother made them that way when I was a kid. One of our all-time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very simple and tasty, and a fabulous dessert to serve to a large or small family, or if you are hosting/bringing food to a party and you need a last minute dessert. Family-tested....Family-approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Love these and so do kids! Easy, non-time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States