No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe - and very easy! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips and they went VERY fast at a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My mom always made these when I was little, and now I make them for my girls. We usually use toasted O type cereal instead of crispy rice, and I also pour it out onto wax paper, and we just break off little clumps at a time to eat it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Photo by kalurah
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I make this recipe all the time and use "cheerios" instead of rice cereal. I have never had them turn out hard and I think it's because once the sugars come to a boil I add the PB immediately and take the mixture off the heat right away. If it boils too long the sugar hardens quite a bit. You also definitely do not want to refrig. these and keep them in an airtight container, instead of leaving them uncovered. I've also tried this w/the melted milk chocolate chips, as some have sugg'd. YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalurah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Wow! These are very good and I love how quick they are. I did use cheerios instead of rice krispies. I also brought the corn syrup to a boil before adding in the sugar to prevent the hardness that others talked about. I made some with melted chocolate chips on top and some with raisins on top. Both varieties were good as well as just plain (I think I like them plain the best). Thanks for such a great & easy recipe! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I was looking for a quick treat for our family game night and these hit the spot. They only took about 5 minutes to make. I would say they need about 10 or 15 minutes to cool by my family couldn't wait that long. They are very good when they're gooey. I used Corn Flakes (6 cups) and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Many thanks ... I've been looking for this recipe for years. Very easy and exactly what I have been searching for. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I enjoy making (and eating) this very easy and delicious recipe. I top them with melted milk chocolate chips (12 oz or so-- microvave on high for 2 minutes or so, stirring every 30 seconds). I really like the fact that they take a mere 15 minutes or so to make, and people really like them. Perfect for potlucks and bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I'm always looking for different ideas for after school snacks and the kids I babysit went crazy over these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Thanks for the recipe! Everyone loves these! I'm making them again for a party next weekend. The only thing I did differently was I brought the corn syrup to a boil, then added the sugar, then once it was boiling added the peanutbutter, so they wouldn't get to hard. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Oh my goodness! So wonderful! I used about 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda. I also topped it with 12 oz melted chocolate chips. Super fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States