No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by kalurah
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I make this recipe all the time and use "cheerios" instead of rice cereal. I have never had them turn out hard and I think it's because once the sugars come to a boil I add the PB immediately and take the mixture off the heat right away. If it boils too long the sugar hardens quite a bit. You also definitely do not want to refrig. these and keep them in an airtight container, instead of leaving them uncovered. I've also tried this w/the melted milk chocolate chips, as some have sugg'd. YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalurah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I enjoy making (and eating) this very easy and delicious recipe. I top them with melted milk chocolate chips (12 oz or so-- microvave on high for 2 minutes or so, stirring every 30 seconds). I really like the fact that they take a mere 15 minutes or so to make, and people really like them. Perfect for potlucks and bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for a while because my mom always made these with peanut butter instead of marshmallows like everyone else. I was very disappointed in these. The flavor was OK, certainly not great. The real problem was that they were so hard by the next day that I could barely get them out of the pan and it actually hurt my jaw to eat them. Warming them in the micrwave just made it worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I had made this before, but this time I used Corn Chex cereal instead of cornflakes. I must say its a different look, but just as good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My mom always made these when I was little, and now I make them for my girls. We usually use toasted O type cereal instead of crispy rice, and I also pour it out onto wax paper, and we just break off little clumps at a time to eat it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good bars a little harder than I expected, I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chopped salted peanuts. Good for that salty sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
We love these bars. They were so easy to make. I am 11 years old and made them by myself. I think me and my mom "pressed" them too hard into the pan and they are a bit crunchy, but taste wonderful. Thank-you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Many thanks ... I've been looking for this recipe for years. Very easy and exactly what I have been searching for. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe - and very easy! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips and they went VERY fast at a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I halved this recipe and used an 8" square pan. These were very good but we like Rice Krispie Squares better. I put these in the fridge to start off with but they became hard as a rock so I had to bring them back to room temperature before I could cut and eat them. I didn't try the chocolate frosting on top but I'm sure it would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States