No Bake Cereal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
good recipe. easy to follow. if you are high altitude DO NOT bake longer than 10 min. but a hit over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I also tried this recipe with cheerios and loved it! You do need to cut it right after you put it in the pan though. I have a lot of kids to babysit. And it is a good healthy snack. We love it!! I also left off the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My mom made these cereal bars when I was a child. I was hoping they would taste the same as hers; however, I think she used marshmallows instead of corn syrup. I think that the corn syrup gave the bars somewhat of a stale texture/taste. Despite this, there were several people at work who liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was perfect for a day at the beach! I made them the night before in about 5 minutes! They kept for about a week in a pyrex dish that came with a snap on lid! They were not hard AT ALL!! They were chewy and gooey and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was so fun and easy to do with my kids. They really had fun making these and enjoyed them tremendously! My only suggestion is to garnish with caramel sauce instead of the chocolate frosting, the frosting being to rich for the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Oh my goodness! So wonderful! I used about 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda. I also topped it with 12 oz melted chocolate chips. Super fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Thanks for the recipe! Everyone loves these! I'm making them again for a party next weekend. The only thing I did differently was I brought the corn syrup to a boil, then added the sugar, then once it was boiling added the peanutbutter, so they wouldn't get to hard. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I was looking for a quick treat for our family game night and these hit the spot. They only took about 5 minutes to make. I would say they need about 10 or 15 minutes to cool by my family couldn't wait that long. They are very good when they're gooey. I used Corn Flakes (6 cups) and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I'm always looking for different ideas for after school snacks and the kids I babysit went crazy over these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Wow! These are very good and I love how quick they are. I did use cheerios instead of rice krispies. I also brought the corn syrup to a boil before adding in the sugar to prevent the hardness that others talked about. I made some with melted chocolate chips on top and some with raisins on top. Both varieties were good as well as just plain (I think I like them plain the best). Thanks for such a great & easy recipe! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States