No Bake Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious, but they don't stick together well at all! Fortunately I don't mind the tendency to fall apart, but it makes them less than ideal for traveling (a bit too messy for a packed lunch). Instead of 2 cups of peanuts I used half peanuts and half raisins. And I didn't have any candy-coated chocolates, so I just used plain old chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it give it 3 stars, but it has 5 star potential. I think it could be improved by reducing the amount of sugar and corn syrup and increasing the peanut butter. It is a fun and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Delicious as a snack for a large group of kids. Added 1/2 stick butter. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Forget the kids, I thought these were yummy!! I would have liked to see them stick together a little better. Still made a nice bake sale item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
came out too heavy-was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
My kids loved this snack.I have a daycare and everyone of them want me to make this snack at least once a week.and you can make it healthier by using splenda,sugar free candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prudenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is the one recipe that I can count on when entertaining and children are expected. They love it, and so do the adults for that matter! It is easy and attractive. I use cheerios and M&M's. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Kids LOVED them! Omitted the peanuts and substituted honey for corn syrup. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Well done Amy! this is a gr8 recipe it's easy so kids can make it cos u dont need 2 bake them! i'm going 2 make these for my family for Breakfast! yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very good, somewhat healthy, easy recipe. The oat cereal, peanuts and peanut butter add nutrients and that is a plus in my book. I used more cereal and less chocolate. I also added 1/2 stick of butter to the corn syrup and used 1/2 cup less peanut butter. I think this made it easier to mix. The end result was a very good cereal bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States