No Bake Camping Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This recipe was really easy no bake was right! I had everything in my cupboard for this yummy snack! I omitted the coffee in this recipe. I also only dipped half of my cookies in confectioner's sugar for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Yum! I skipped the coffee, and added shredded coconut. These are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
easy to prepare,taste pretty good, I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Amazing! I've re-named these my "Christmas mocha snowballs" I used VERY strong coffee and rolled some in cocoanut, but it's a bit more tricky. I tried them for a friend of mine 3 days ago, and have made them 4 times already. Thanks for the great recipe, I think it will become a classic around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wainwright, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Verry good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
These were fantastic tasting. The reason why i only gave it four stars though - they were really really hard to roll. I don't think I did anything wrong. They just weren't very stuff. Maybe chill them first before rolling? I'll try that next and maybe use stiffer butter/margarine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I made the first batch exactly as the recipe says, and they are great! The second batch, I added extra coffee (stronger too), and some coconut. I also rolled them in coconut. They were difficult to roll, but being June and in Arizona, everything melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
These were good, and easy too. They were a bit boring, so next time I might add some extra goodies like nuts, or chocolate pieces to the mix. I wasn't going to roll them in sugar, but I had to or else they would have melted in your hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I admit I changed a few things, I omitted the coffe and added a lot more oats and about 1/2 cup of peanut butter, but the cookies are AMAZING and I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noble, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
ok and easy. VERY difficult to roll. Suggest refrigerating before rolling or adding something to make it easier (PB, confectioner's sugar, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States