No Bake Camping Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The dough was difficult to roll, but not impossible. It was very similar to making macaroons. I was trying to save time (and heat) by choosing a "no-bake" recipe, but the rolling time made up for it. Enjoyed the flavor, but my best rule of thumb is when my husband doesn't come back into the kitchen for another handful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made these with my Girl Scout troop last night and they came out great. Used water for the coffee and added 1/2c peanut butter. No problem at all rolling them. The girls all thought they were very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLEYR25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
For how the easy they were, they were relatively good. I doubled the amount of coffee. However, the cocoa powder and butter flavor was still too prominent to me, so I probably wouldn't try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I just tryed to make these cookies and I followed the recipe and all they did was fall apart. I tasted the batter and it just tasted like sugar and cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
good recipe. added peanut butter and rolled in cocoa krispies instead of sugar. it's a little tricky...you can mash the cereal before rolling. kids loved it. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My family really loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noalene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
They have a slightly granuly texture since you don't melt the sugar, but they are really yummy. I omitted the coffee and also added 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Definitely add peanut butter. These are great to make in a classroom or anywhere else you don't have access to the stove top. I stuck them in the freezer for 15 minutes after making them and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this with my Brownie troop ... six-year olds. They all were able to roll these cookies after making the recipe with no modifications ... except for substituting water for coffee, just because they'd all say, "Ewww!" To make rolling easier, wash your hands every time the batter builds up on your fingers. I made them in January and had absolutely no problems with stickiness. I made the recipe with the coffee at home and it barely registered anyway. I have also done this adding a third of a cup of peanut butter and it is fabulous! The first time I used "Old fashioned" oats. It was fine, but the oats stick in your teeth. Now I only use 'Quick" oats and the texture is much finer. The 5-star is from the Brownies. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I am not a "professional", but I am a pretty experienced cook, and I love to bake and try new recipes. Finishing up my christmas baking, I thought I'd try one last easy recipe. Boy am I dissapointed! I had to throw the whole batch in the garbage - There is absolutely nothing in this recipe that makes it set up, and when other reviewers said "messy" and "sticky" to roll, what an understatement! There is no way to roll these in balls! Sorry to say but this recipe gets my first bad rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
The best thing about these is that they are quick and easy! I wanted a no-bake cookie, but I didn't have peanut butter, like most of the recipes called for, so I went with this recipe. I left out the coffee and added just a tad of honey. Filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akkadoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States