No Bake Camping Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The taste is great- we added 1/3 cup peanut butter as well, but they are so sticky and hard to roll. We ended up adding 2/3 cups more oats to try to make up for the PB and they were still really hard to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were a hit with my kids! Since I did make it for my little kids I replaced the coffee for hot chocolate and added peanut butter! Still turned out great. Will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I did increase the oats to 2 Cups and used 1 Tbs of water and a 1/2 tsp of instant coffee-- and I took someone-elses advice about using the cup of my palm and a spoon to make the balls. Oh and I also refrigerated the dough before rolling and put my powdered sugar in a small bowl that I could just toss about until the cookie was covered-- then back into the fridge again. Just a bit grainy but perhaps that will go away as they set longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Have had these many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Wow! Really good! I too added extra, extra strong coffee flavor by using reconstituted espresso powder. My regular no-bake cookie recipe calls for peanut butter but I didn't miss it one bit in this recipe. To roll the balls just a bit easier I used a deep, round tablespoon and formed the rest of the ball in my palm. I've also found that rolling the balls in powdered sugar is a little easier and less messy if I put the powdered sugar in a round bowl and gently circle the bowl. The ball just rolls around and covers itself! This one will be great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Freeze these cookies for a summer treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good! I did add a 1/4 c. of peanut butter and increased the oats to 2 cups to make rolling easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this having only read a few reviews, all of which were positive. I needed a recipe with no peanut butter to serve to a child who was allergic. I had the same problem with inability to roll them into balls, even after putting the batter in the fridge to get it to set a little. I was afraid the T of coffee might have melted the butter too much. We ended up having it as an ice cream topping (which was a big hit) and I used Starbucks Via in 1 1/2 oz of water as the coffee (which made the taster really stand out!). I will make these again and probably add a little honey to help them stick together and also use cooled coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
tastey yes. easy ummmmm very difficult to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
tried these after reading the reviews, and loved them. i took other people's advice and rolled them in coconut and they were fabulous! Like a chocolate mocha ball. I even decreased the sugar to 1/3 cup and I thought they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States