No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Nice treat! And I do love peanut butter! I did as some other reviewers suggested...I had no wheat germ, so I added a little ground flax seed & protein powder mix AND I had no apple juice so I just squeezed some honey into the mix. Tasted great. I also rolled in a cocoa powder & splenda mix to improve the appearance and to reduce stickiness on fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just fine. Probably would use normal Skippy Superchunk next time. Definitely coat with cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Can I deleted a recipe rating/review I created?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evermeire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The taste was just okay. We didn't care for the cinnamon with the peanut flavor so I'll leave that out next time. Yes, there will be a next time. I used apple juice concentrate; will use honey in the next batch. The texture is nice, and they served well as a snack and/or something to hold us over until the next meal. I pressed mixture into mini muffin tins then wrapped each one in plastic wrap for the convenience of grab 'n go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I tried a similar recipe and it was a success. I tried this recipe and I am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I know how much most of you haaaate to hear a rating when the recipe changed-- and I apologize in advance. I had to sub the apple juice concentrate for some xylitol simple syrup; and I thought I had wheat germ and it turned out to be flax seed. Still sooo delicious! I decided to experiment with a hazelnut flavored spread for the peanutbutter- very delicious. I omitted any other sweetner but feel that a little bit of coconut oil or grapeseed oil might have been the ticket for extra needed moisture. I wound up using about 1/2 tsp of almond milk. I also added a tiny bit of salt as I will usually add salt to anything sweet. (must be a southern thing) Both winners and will let you know what the neighbors say. Thank you for a seriously easy and delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Little peanut buttery bites of heaven! Like others, I subbed honey for the milk powder. I used close to 1 c regular creamy pb, which is already sweet, and added some crushed raisin bran flakes, coconut flakes, and more oats than called for. I just sprinkled cinnamon to taste and rolled them into cute little balls. Admittedly, my version certainly wasn't sugar-free, but they were exactly the no-bake treat my 4 year-old daughter and I were craving after a busy day of building blanket forts! Loved them, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe was amazing! They taste so good and they are also good for you. They are an awesome alternative to cookies because they have no sugar and have nutrients. I substituted the milk powder with almond milk to make them dairy free. I also used honey instead of the apple juice. I also had to add some whole wheat flour because they were too sticky. This is definitely a keeper! I wish i could give it 100 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace plummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy to make with a toddler helping, and great for little hands to snack. I've made these with honey when I didn't have apple juice concentrate and they have been delish. I've also added flaxseed to boost the healthfulness of this snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
The texture is so not my cup of tea. I love peanut butter, so that did not bother me. However my kids did eat them without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States