No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
i have a home day care and the kids love to make the cookies. i love to let them because it requires no baking so i don't worry about the kids getting burnt. we sell the cookies at the local farmers market for the people who are on diets or are diabetic, and they come back every week for more and the people love it that the kids made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Our family loves this treat! I love the fact they are healthy and the kids consider them as much of a treat as cookies or candy. I always make at least a double or triple batch because we gobble them up so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I like this recipe alot..I love peanut butter. Here is an idea that will make them even better. Grind some oatmeal in a blender to make oat flour. After mixing ingredients roll in oat flour and chill. You can also roll in an oat flour/cocoa powder mixture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These are fantastic!! I am giving these 5 stars, however, I did make some changes. I didn't have wheat germ so I used 1 scoop (2 T.) of hemp powder. Also, used honey instead of apple juice concentrate. I've made peanut butter balls before and these sure beat the other ones to pieces. I like the difference of putting coconut, oats, and cinnamon in them. I make a double batch, freeze them on a plate, then transfer them to a ziplock bag and store in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These are so simple yet SO good. I used honey instead of the apple juice and liked that flavor combination quite a bit. I threw in 2 or 3 tablespoons of Grape Nuts to give an extra crunch and made 24 balls with my cookie scoop and stuck them in the freezer on wax paper. Take them out and eat them one at a time. They're more of a candy than a cookie but they are REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
For a sugar free treat, these are awesome! These will definitely get made again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Just made this recipe, it is AWESOME and easy! I didn't use the milk but use 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I used this for a small homeschool science class of 1st to 3rd graders as a lesson in measurement. We converted the amounts into metrics, then made the recipe. There weren't any leftovers! A very fun way to teach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These are a comfort food for me, my mommy made similar ones for me when I was little. I did make some adjustments do to what I had on hand. I didn't have natural peanut butter, just used the 'fatty stuff.' I had no wheat germ, so I used graham cracker crumbs. I also didn't have apple juice concentrate, so I used apple sauce (a bit less than 1/4 c.). Then, I added a few Tbsp. of honey. To chill, I lined a paper plate with waxed paper, placed the 'nuggets' on that, then put the whole plate in a lare ziploc bag and froze. The only negative I have is that the recipe only made 11 'nuggets' would have to increase the ingredients next time. P.S. If you hadn't realized already, i wasn't really going for sugar-free. (BTW: coconut has sugar in it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I absolutely LOVE the cinnamon flavor in these. It perfectly compliments the honey and peanut butter. The second time I made these, I added more rolled oats and wheat germ and a little less honey - I felt like the original recipe had too much honey in it. Even after refrigerating they were pretty sticky and just a little too sweet. The second go round was better - next time I'll be sure to measure it out and update this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States