No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These are so simple yet SO good. I used honey instead of the apple juice and liked that flavor combination quite a bit. I threw in 2 or 3 tablespoons of Grape Nuts to give an extra crunch and made 24 balls with my cookie scoop and stuck them in the freezer on wax paper. Take them out and eat them one at a time. They're more of a candy than a cookie but they are REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These are fantastic!! I am giving these 5 stars, however, I did make some changes. I didn't have wheat germ so I used 1 scoop (2 T.) of hemp powder. Also, used honey instead of apple juice concentrate. I've made peanut butter balls before and these sure beat the other ones to pieces. I like the difference of putting coconut, oats, and cinnamon in them. I make a double batch, freeze them on a plate, then transfer them to a ziplock bag and store in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I like this recipe alot..I love peanut butter. Here is an idea that will make them even better. Grind some oatmeal in a blender to make oat flour. After mixing ingredients roll in oat flour and chill. You can also roll in an oat flour/cocoa powder mixture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
These are very tasty and easy to make. My family was upset that I ate more than my fair share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I have a friend who does not eat sugar, and I wanted to make her a treat that she can eat. These were not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
they were okay, must really enjoy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
My kids will eat anything and they really didn't like these. Sorry, but something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Our family loves this treat! I love the fact they are healthy and the kids consider them as much of a treat as cookies or candy. I always make at least a double or triple batch because we gobble them up so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
i have a home day care and the kids love to make the cookies. i love to let them because it requires no baking so i don't worry about the kids getting burnt. we sell the cookies at the local farmers market for the people who are on diets or are diabetic, and they come back every week for more and the people love it that the kids made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States