No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I am always looking for something that I can make that is healthy for a snack. This is it. I loved it. And even my son and my husband loved it. We are all peanut butter fans anyway. I just didn't tell them that it was made with such healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Very good--with a modification!! I used honey instead of apple juice concentrate, as another reviewer did (but less than 1/4 cup), and I love the way they turned out! However, I made them once with the concentrate, and they were not good at all, so I wouldn't recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These are so simple yet SO good. I used honey instead of the apple juice and liked that flavor combination quite a bit. I threw in 2 or 3 tablespoons of Grape Nuts to give an extra crunch and made 24 balls with my cookie scoop and stuck them in the freezer on wax paper. Take them out and eat them one at a time. They're more of a candy than a cookie but they are REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These are fantastic!! I am giving these 5 stars, however, I did make some changes. I didn't have wheat germ so I used 1 scoop (2 T.) of hemp powder. Also, used honey instead of apple juice concentrate. I've made peanut butter balls before and these sure beat the other ones to pieces. I like the difference of putting coconut, oats, and cinnamon in them. I make a double batch, freeze them on a plate, then transfer them to a ziplock bag and store in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I like this recipe alot..I love peanut butter. Here is an idea that will make them even better. Grind some oatmeal in a blender to make oat flour. After mixing ingredients roll in oat flour and chill. You can also roll in an oat flour/cocoa powder mixture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
These are very tasty and easy to make. My family was upset that I ate more than my fair share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I have a friend who does not eat sugar, and I wanted to make her a treat that she can eat. These were not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
they were okay, must really enjoy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
My kids will eat anything and they really didn't like these. Sorry, but something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Our family loves this treat! I love the fact they are healthy and the kids consider them as much of a treat as cookies or candy. I always make at least a double or triple batch because we gobble them up so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States