No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Yummers, these were easy and good! I used milk b/c I didn't have dry milk, and used honey instead of apple juice concentrate. My husband and kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I think these taste a bit bland. Unlike many others, I didn't deviate from the recipe. I think these would be good with more spices. I don't miss the sugar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These are a comfort food for me, my mommy made similar ones for me when I was little. I did make some adjustments do to what I had on hand. I didn't have natural peanut butter, just used the 'fatty stuff.' I had no wheat germ, so I used graham cracker crumbs. I also didn't have apple juice concentrate, so I used apple sauce (a bit less than 1/4 c.). Then, I added a few Tbsp. of honey. To chill, I lined a paper plate with waxed paper, placed the 'nuggets' on that, then put the whole plate in a lare ziploc bag and froze. The only negative I have is that the recipe only made 11 'nuggets' would have to increase the ingredients next time. P.S. If you hadn't realized already, i wasn't really going for sugar-free. (BTW: coconut has sugar in it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I used this for a small homeschool science class of 1st to 3rd graders as a lesson in measurement. We converted the amounts into metrics, then made the recipe. There weren't any leftovers! A very fun way to teach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
i thought they were too strongly appley sweet. not loved by the kids, either. actually a handful sat around for so long i threw them out...not something that happens around here often. i really wanted to like them since they would be a healthy kid snack option...but it just didn't happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Very yummy, although they are not sugar-free as the blurb states. Even though you don't add sugar in the recipe, there is sugar in apple juice and coconut and most types of peanut butter. Still, these are a fairly nutritious and delicious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Just made this recipe, it is AWESOME and easy! I didn't use the milk but use 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
For a sugar free treat, these are awesome! These will definitely get made again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
We loved these! They were half gone 15 minutes after they went to the fridge. My daughter went to get me one and came back with her mouth full! I am going to try the oat flour trick because they were a little sticky, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I am always looking for something that I can make that is healthy for a snack. This is it. I loved it. And even my son and my husband loved it. We are all peanut butter fans anyway. I just didn't tell them that it was made with such healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States