No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This is an easy one to make. The colder it gets the tastier it gets. So make sure you bite into them when they are at least in the fridge overnight. I loved the flavors with the cinnamon, wheat germ, and of course peanut butter. I love peanut butter but it wasn't "complete heaven" good that's why it didn't make the 5 star rating. It is a nice thing to make with your kids. That is if they can wait overnight to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We really like this recipe, it's so quick & easy yet very healthy. I like more coconut, so I added more. Also, I didn't have apple juice, so I used honey and used ground flaxseed in place of the wheat germ, since that's what I had on hand. I've made it twice in one week and I'm sure it will continue to be a favorite around here. Great recipe just the way it is, but also would be fun to play with-adding a variety of ingredients-nuts, raisins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Surprisingly, the adults loved these more than the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yum!! We didn't have coconut so we made these without it, and substituted honey for apple juice concentrate (about half the specified amount). I bet it would be great with coconut, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I love these! They were delicious! My dad, who is diabetic, also loves them as a late night snack! I used honey instead of the apple juice, as was suggested by several people, which adds a ton of sweet flavor. I also didn't have any wheat germ and I didn't really want to buy some when this was the only recipe that I have that calls for it, so I used super chunky peanut butter instead. I think it worked really well, it tasted wonderful and the nuggets held together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Amazing! Instead of nonfat milk powder I used soy protein powder. As suggested by previous reviewers, I also ground up some oats and rolled the PB nuggets in the oat flour to coat them. I've also coated them with cocoa powder. I used honey instead of apple concentrate and next time I'm planning to use maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
stored in freezer. used skim milk in place of dry, molasses in place of apple juice concentrate, and bran in place of wheat germ. rolled them in oats and cocoa powder/sugar mixture like one reviewer suggested. pretty good, but needed an extra kick. might make again but would add more chocolate this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
What a fun snack and great opportunity to let small children make it themselves. I did not have coconut or apple juice concentrate on hand so I used mini chocolate morsels and honey. I also added some flax seed which complemented the nuttiness and added some additional health value. These are much better served frozen - less of a mess. Very tasty and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
DELICIOUS!!! This was great for sugar free cooking! Although, I did use sweetened coconut.... I also substituted seedless blackberry polaner jam, (1 1/2 tablespoons) instead of the apple concentrate. It was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcb11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I absolutely LOVE the cinnamon flavor in these. It perfectly compliments the honey and peanut butter. The second time I made these, I added more rolled oats and wheat germ and a little less honey - I felt like the original recipe had too much honey in it. Even after refrigerating they were pretty sticky and just a little too sweet. The second go round was better - next time I'll be sure to measure it out and update this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States