No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Hmm.. I've had peanut butter balls before, my mom used to make them with us years ago, but they honestly were much better than these. Her recipe uses honey & grape nuts cereal, this recipe seems to be lacking a certain something-- for my personal taste, anyway. Haven't gotten other people's verdict yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Just ok. Will try a different receipe next time. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These where AWESOME!!!! I made them for an after school snack and my kids inhaled them. Did I mention that my kids are the PICKIEST eaters on the planet! I did make a couple changes only based on what I had on hand. I didnt have coconut or the apple juice. So I used chunky apple sauce instead. I also added 1/4 C flax seed. My three year old ate so many, he couldn't eat dinner. I wasn't upset either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was hoping for something sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I am always looking for a quick and easy snack to grab and go. These fit the bill perfectly. I didn't add the coconut because I don't like it and because of that it was a little too Wheat Germy so I think next time I'll add a little more PB or some crushed peanuts. I also didn't have apple juice concentrate so I put in 1/8 c. apple sauce and 1/2 c. honey. I will definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seward, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These are interesting. I forgot to buy coconut, sadly, so I just added more oats and they were pretty good. I think I'll try replacing the apple juice with honey, also. They were good, but not quite sweet eough for me. Thanks for a healthy snack recipe! It's nice to eat a dessert that you don't have to feel guilty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My 4 year old had a friend over today. They took turns putting in the ingredients and stirring, and were rewarded with a delicious treat afterward. These were very easy, fun, and tasty. The only change we made was to use honey in place of the juice concentrate. We will DEFINITELY make these healthy treats again. Probably later today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
* THESE COOKIES ARE NOT SUGAR FREE! THERE IS SUGAR IN THE JUICE CONCENTRATE, THEREFORE THEY CANNOT BE CLASSIFIED AS SUCH. THEY ARE HOWEVER NO SUGAR ADDED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Thorndale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Added blackstrap molasses and rolled the balls in coconut, came out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
these are great! i didn't tell my husband they were 'healthy snacks' and he Really liked these. i have made these twice now, and doubled the recipe both times. Next time i make them i want to try rolling them in crushed dried bananas or kashi cereal, or maybe both. anyway, i freeze them in ziploc freezer bags and take them to work; they are thawed by first break and i have four of them with a kashi bar and water- A+++! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States