No Bake Bumpy Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
The texture is so not my cup of tea. I love peanut butter, so that did not bother me. However my kids did eat them without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I really like these, but instead of milk powder, I used vanilla protein powder. Big hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have to say I love these. I have a big sweet tooth and these satisfied me. I did not get 30 balls, more like 20, but I made them about 1 1/2" balls. I followed the suggestion to substitute the apple juice concentrate with honey. I still gave it five stars as I am sure it would be just as good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Took my son 6 days but he finally tried these and loved them. I followed the advice of some reviewers and froze them. They are fantastic frozen. I also rolled them in a tiny bit of powder sugar and coconut flakes and renamed them "snow balls".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These do not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were excellent! The only reason I gave this recipe four out of five is because I'm not going to waste a canister of juice concentrate for 1/4 cup (I don't make/drink fake juice). I subbed honey like other reviewers said and they turned out perfect! I eyeballed the cinnamon because my measuring spoons are packed for a move, probably added too much but still tasted great! The daycare kids I had for the day and my pregnant-picky sister loved them! I'll be making these again and again and experimenting with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spatia1Anoma1y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are good to satisfy a tea and munchie craving when sugar isn't an option. Just don't expect sweet peanut butter balls though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Awesome, and so versatile. I didn't have coconut, so I used puffed rice instead. I also added a bit more oatmeal after mixing it all together, because it seemed a little bit too sticky. I loved it, and so did my two year old, who I made them for. I used a half-tablespoon measuring spoon to form the balls, and got about 20 of them. Perfect. They aren't sugar free, but you can still feel good about giving them to your kids because the sugars are natural!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I followed some of the substitutions others mentioned...used honey instead of apple juice (apple juice, even unsweetened has a higher glycemic index rating). I left out the wheat germ, used regular milk instead of dry milk. I was "iffy" about them after they were done, but I rolled them in cinnamon afterwards and I found them much better but less sweet than I expected. I plan on trying them again with a few more modifications...a friend of mine suggested mixing oats and honey and baking then blending and it would up the sweetness factor. I did take them to work and most everyone liked them and didn't think they needed to be sweeter, so maybe that's just my own taste! Definitely a recipe I'm going to play around with, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Left so much to be desired. Looking at the picture I was sucked in, as that bowl of balls looked so much like doughnut holes that my mind must have somehow assumed they'd be similarly delicious, if not in context and composition. Suffice to say, I was sorely disappointed. First, to be able to eat them at all they need to be frozen. They also warm up QUICK for some reason, and when they do they get mushy. The other issue was that the mixture had a tendency to fall apart, not being sticky enough to form into balls that stay together. Sure, you can add honey as others suggested but the amount needed to prevent a ball from falling apart sickeningly sweetens them too much. After trying that and wasting part of the batch I took another suggestion and used coconut oil to keep them from falling apart. Finally, the taste was unexpectedly atrocious. They also have a tendency to stay stuck in your gut, as what you're eating is essentially gobs of peanut butter. Thanks but no thanks. Interesting experiment that I won't be trying ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arias Hung
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States