Nita's Lamb, Green Beans and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
What a great way to prepare lamb. Quick, easy and delicious. I didn't have any tomato sauce so instead I substituted two 14.5 oz cans of Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes for the Tomato Sauce and Water and it turned out great. I served it with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I used london broil instead of lamb and it was wonderful. It was served over rice and we tried it over egg noodles. Both were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Although I followed the recipe to the letter, it just didn't taste as good as I thought it would. There were far too many beans and it was very watery. It was easy too make but tasted somewhat bland. My husband and I both decided this would not remain in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Really simple and delicious. I was a little confused about whether it was a stew or a soup or just something whose broth you disregard when serving, but however you choose to serve it, it is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
My mother gave this 4 stars, my father gave it 3 and I gave it 5 - so I'll settle on 4. :) I thought it was delicious, but I used lamb stew meat that was on the bone and it wasn't nearly enough meat. Next time I'd search until I found boneless lamb stew meat. Very tasty dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wouldn't change a thing. It was absolutely delicious. Even my fussy teenage daughter loved it. It so reminded me of the green beans in tomato sauce I use to get at a wonderful Lebanese Deli I would go to for lunch when I worked in California. Finally I can make it myself. I would add a tiny bit more mint to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Too many green beans & not enough spice! OK otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe is very easy to make and very delicious too! The only thing I would suggest is to adjust the amount of green beans to your own liking. Thanks for a new quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
My family was not a fan, but I thought it was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not being a big fan of lamb, I decided to try this recipe and was very pleased with the mild and comforting flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Molsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States