Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by harlowlove
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! Fairly easy, and much quicker than other yeast cinnamon rolls. I have never used yeast before, and they turned out pretty much perfect! I used a 9x13 metal cake pan instead of muffin tin. And I made them the night before, refrigerated them right after they were cut and put in the pan, and let them sit out in the morning for 45 min before baking them. I baked them for 25 min and it was the perfect amount of time. I also made sure the milk/butter mixture was 125 degrees before mixing in the batter, which is the right temp when using yeast. The rolls probably doubled in size over night in the fridge. I made frosting with powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla. It was actually a little sweet for me. A cream cheese frosting with a little salt would probably be better. Wonderful recipe!! My husband said, "These are better than Cinnabon!" That's quite a compliment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlowlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time making this- first rise didn't happen but after cutting up the roll and letting it sit 30 minutes- the rolls popped out of the baking dish. Tasted great- very easy to make. Didn't have frosting ingredients, but will try again with cream cheese frosting. Follow the instructions and these rolls will come out fine. Use a bigger catch pan underneath- overflow will occur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I make these a lot in the 9 x 13 pan. I have changed it a little in that I spread the butter over the rolled out rectangle, then sprinkle double the brown sugar/cinnamon over the top of the butter. I use floss to cut them to put in the pan. Everyone loves these and always wants more! I use the Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing with them. As we love cinnamon rolls these are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Didn't rise at all. I followed the directions exactly, except for giving them extra time to see if they'd rise. Disappointed, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe this afternoon for after dinner dessert - as a company to watch winter olympics with hubby. Turned out it was a big success (to me as a very beginner). He was loving it :D Got a big compliment as well (which is not easy to get from him!), saying like "wow,finally my wife makes this after 7 years of marriage..it's better than cinnabon!" lol.. not sure if he was exaggerating :p I only care that he loves it as a special treat. He even said, "you can also sell this, hun!". Unexpected to hear from him. :D Enough of the bragging, lol.. anyway, I made some modification. I put glaze (not on this recipe) which is from; confectioners sugar, milk, vanilla essence, and...a little mixture of water and cornstarch to thicken the glaze since I don't have cream today. Turned out pretty good! The dough, I noticed the video version calls for 'active dry yeast', while the written version calls for 'instant dry yeast'. I didn't have 'active yeast' so I used 'instant' one instead. Turns out well - I've no complain about the dough. Rising perfectly. I tasted a bit stronger yeast taste, but not annoying. Just tasted like how bread is. The butter for filling, instead of softening it, I melted it then mix it with the mix of brown sugar and lots of cinnamon (I put extra cinnamon cos hubby loves it). Turned out, it was a bit too watery but I feel it's easier to spread on the dough. But I think I'll prefer the 'soften the butter' way for next time so it won't give wet final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made these Christmas morning, added some Royal icing on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaizyGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
CINNAMON ROLLS IN 90 MINUTES?? YESSSS! These turned out just great! My husband said they were better than the Cinnabon at the mall! (That's saying a lot.) I made a simple powdered sugar and butter frosting to top them. If I make the again, I'll only divide them into 10 instead of 12. I'd just like them to be a bit bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrismanhome
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So simple to make, with ingredients I keep on hand. My sons LOVED them. Made them in a muffin pan as said, and they rose to twice the height of the pan. Topped them off with a milk/powdered sugar glaze for an extra touch of sweetness. LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was by far the best recipe I have ever made for cinnamon rolls. I did add pecan pieces and they are wonderful. Thank You for a recipe I will be making for years to come.----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved them they were great. I made them last night my family loved them. but they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States