Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good and easy to do. First time trying and they were like by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These do rise well and quickly, but unfortunately, they were a disappointment. I have been wanting to make my first yeast cinnamon rolls for a long time. I kept coming to this recipe, because they could be made in 1.5 hours. Yes, they will spill all over your oven, so I put foil in the bottom and just threw it away, but unfortunately they lacked tremendously in flavor. I did use Splenda in the flour, but haven't noticed Splenda taking away from the sweet flavor in other items I've baked. Neither my husband nor I could taste any cinnamon--too much brown sugar. I'd modify the recipe, and in the future not use brown sugar (nor will I add raisins) for the inside but real white sugar instead and use double the sugar or Splenda in the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
They didn't rise and were dry and terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
my favorite cinnamon rolls to make,,,, Christmas morning go to! I top it with a cream cheese, butter and powdered sugar frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by musiclover20011
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing! This is a very good recipe. I baked them in a glass dish instead of muffin pans. I also let them rise for about 2 hours and they came out huge. Will make them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've been using this recipe for 3 years now and it's so easy and delicious. My family loves these cinnamon rolls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is really easy and my husband and children love it... I add nuts and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marvywall
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I loved these! So easy to make. You can really taste the difference between store bought and homemade. I loved mixing the sugar cinnamon and butter into a spread I liked how it handled and tasted. I made a powdered sugar milk and cinnamon glaze for he top and we eat all twelve. Great recipe. Oh, I used rapid rise yeast and added baking soda and powder to the dry (1/2 teaspoon each.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvywall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I wish I had more stars to give. Found this recipe 4 months ago, & I make a new batch every week since. Perfect recipe. I've tried it with butter,tried it with margarine,tried it using half of each...It's perfectly perfect can't screw up. I add cinnamon to the dry ingredients,because I'm special like that Lol,but this is my joint point blank and the period. Didn't care for the raisins in it. However I do think I'm going to try adding them to the dry ingredients &no filing...just like cinnamon raisin bread...yummmers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States