Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Good recipe considering it is fairly easy to follow and only takes 90 minutes. Regardless of the fact mine didn't rise, the over all results did taste good. I do have a few criticisms. 1. Do NOT put these in muffin tins. Fortunately, I had an oven liner, but it still smoked and burned. 2. The first listed measurement for butter is for the dough. The second listed measurement is for the butter/brown sugar combo. 3. I'm not sure if my dough did not rise as a result of slightly older yeast .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Scouras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is just so fab/yums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Awesome recipe! I put these rolls in a 9x9 greased pan and baked for 20 minutes. I wanted to make a glaze but with no powdered sugar on hand I used a some store bought vanilla icing. I melted it and drizzled over top when done. Kids loved these! And so did I. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Faith
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These are amazing!!!! I followed them exactly, and they turned out perfect! I found a cream cheese icing, and put it on them... And it was good:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
i found them a little sweet.next time i would reduce suger by about 10% need to let them fully rise,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best ever. no nuts, no raisins, no bread machine. Just the way my family like it. Great with "The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing" found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe didn't work for me. The brown sugar mixture was oozing out of the cupcake pans all over the place and went on the bottom of the oven. Tthat caused so much smoke I couldn't open the oven, otherwise the smoke would come out so the rolls were completely overlooked and hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
NEED TO USE INSTANT YEAST!!!! As a novice baker, this recipe seemed like a good place to start. Like many others, my dough failed to rise. After doing a little detective work, I discovered that I had used ACTIVE DRY yeast, and not the INSTANT YEAST called for in the recipe. I had no idea that there were two different types of dry yeast packets, as they all look the same to me. I think the recipe would benefit from a clarifying note about yeast types. I'd also agree with other users that the muffin trays are too small, I'll use a normal pan if I try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latasha Allen Farrier
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Best one yet, it was so easy to follow and the rolls were great. I did add an extra 1/4 cup of butter to the filling and an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. Perfect for a valentine brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha Allen Farrier

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Awesome recipe. Easy to follow and cinnamon rolls were wonderful and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States