Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Anabeth Gelito-Calizo
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tried this today and we all love it. Kids enjoyed it but surprised that I make it in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Followed the directions exactly (omitted raisins). The final product was delicious! I did have some issues though. My dough was too sticky and I had to keep adding flour in order to knead it as well as when I had to roll it out. Then when I rolled the dough up, a lot of the filling came out. Cutting the dough was difficult and resulted in the rolls falling apart. I scooped up the filling and dabbed it on top of the rolls in the muffin tins. At this point they looked terrible but thankfully they tasted great. Oh and in a convection oven they only took 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy for a non baker.. My kids did not believe I made these by myself..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I thought making cinnamon rolls is hard; but this recipe is fabulous because now I can make cinnamon rolls and it is easy. I am happy coz my husband loves this rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
WOW! I will NEVER buy store bought again!!! My family raved about these for days and I have to admit, these were fun to make (and not too hard, in fact, I did them in our camper while up north (WI) - just premeasured the dry ingredients before we left). I omitted the raisins and baked them in a muffin pan (perfect!). I used "The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing" from this site. Love the fact that I KNOW what is in these rather than the laboratory stuff. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have been using this site for YEARS and this recipe inspired me to finally create an account so I can rate/review. I've made this recipe twice within one month. Had never made cinnamon rolls before. The dough is the easiest dough I've ever worked with---first time with mom's stand mixer, second time just elbow grease. The first time I followed the recipe instructions exactly re sitting/rising times. The results were very good. The second time I let the dough sit and rise for about 2 hours once the rolls were cut and put in the baking dish (have not tried muffin tins). The results were even better!!! So if you're short on time and have only 90 minutes, follow the steps exactly and you will not be disappointed. But if you have some more time, let them sit a bit longer and you'll be even happier. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
They were great, light and fluffy but the butter sugar mixture ran over in the oven and the whole house filled with smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Curran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a very easy recipe to make.. my 6 yr old loves them fresh out of the oven. I put them in a glass 9x13 pan and they turn out wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made these this morning for visiting family members they loved them! Reminded them of ones that our mother used to make. Easy to make I turned them into poppyseed kolaches our family favorite! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the first time I've made cinnamon rolls from scratch. It wasn't as daunting as I thought it would be. I love it!!! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States