Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I did everything the recipe called for and they did not rise. The bad thing was I cooked them for the community center breakfast. I really have no idea where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena7150

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I've made a few times and they came out yummy but a bit heavy until this last time, when I used self rising flour instead of all purpose. Magic! They came out fluffy and light. Like other reviewers, I too topped them with a cream cheese icing (1/4 c butter, 1/2 c cream cheese, about 1 c powdered sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very delicious, my family devoured all 40 cinnamon rolls within 24 hours. I doubled the recipe. There are ten people here. I iced a few and left the rest un-iced and they were delicious either way. I will definitely be making this again, it's a fantastic recipe! Edit: I recommend using parchment paper on the bottom of the pan rather than spraying it with cooking spray. I made one pan with the cooking spray and the other 3 lined with parchment paper and the one with cooking spray was caramelized on the bottom, still tasty though, the ones made on the parchment paper were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are great. They're better in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is an awesome recipe!! love it! i have a question though, if I was going to make a big batch and freeze them, should i let them rise first and then freeze? how long should i let them de-thaw before baking? thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! The cinnamon rolls were delicious, and I mean were because they are practically gone! I followed the recipe exactly and then added some icing (powdered sugar and a few teaspoons of water mix). Yummy! They rise up to a nice size and bake at that size, no shrinkage. My Hubby had three in one sitting! Delicious. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Very simple and versatile. As I am prone to do, I added a tsp. Of vanilla to the dough, filled them with walnuts, raisins and chocolate chips. My boyfriend went crazy and I baked the ends first which made for a fun preview to the real deal. I topped them with sugar to give them a professional appearance. THANK YOU FOR POSTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Family Liked these very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Oh my word!! I have always wanted to try my hand at making cinnamon rolls. I live in a rural area and do not have access to fancy bakeries. I cannot begin to tell you how easy this recipe was to follow. My daughter gave me the best compliment ever by saying these were better than Cinnabon! Knowing that I was able to make these using organic ingredients make me so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen M
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I found that the listed amount of flour wasn't really enough, but once I added more, they came out great and REALLY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States