Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is really easy and my husband and children love it... I add nuts and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marvywall
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I loved these! So easy to make. You can really taste the difference between store bought and homemade. I loved mixing the sugar cinnamon and butter into a spread I liked how it handled and tasted. I made a powdered sugar milk and cinnamon glaze for he top and we eat all twelve. Great recipe. Oh, I used rapid rise yeast and added baking soda and powder to the dry (1/2 teaspoon each.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvywall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I wish I had more stars to give. Found this recipe 4 months ago, & I make a new batch every week since. Perfect recipe. I've tried it with butter,tried it with margarine,tried it using half of each...It's perfectly perfect can't screw up. I add cinnamon to the dry ingredients,because I'm special like that Lol,but this is my joint point blank and the period. Didn't care for the raisins in it. However I do think I'm going to try adding them to the dry ingredients &no filing...just like cinnamon raisin bread...yummmers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved it! They were fluffy, ooey, gooey and delicious! Will definitely make again. The recipe was super easy and using my stand mixer for everything made it a much quicker job. I didn't use muffin cups, just a square tin pan so the inside rolls would be softer. Definitely no danger of an oven fire for this recipe, though ;) Butter instead of margarine, and I topped them with butter cream cheese icing. YUM!! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Even easy for an amateur! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were truly easy. I don't like using margarine so I substituted for butter and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Perfect! Even for a first time sticky-bun baker! Baked in a 11" square pan. Next time will use a 9 x13", to make more servings. No dripping of anything .... recipe came out like a dream! I whipped up a little cream cheese, butter, confectioners sugar, pinch salt, pinch cinnamon, for the icing, after the buns cooled. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These taste Delicious and come out so tender soft. I always get compliments when I bake them. I use butter instead of margarine and use a 9x11 baking dish instead of muffins cups. ***I make sure the butter is squishy soft now because my arm about fell off with shoulder attached when it's not. LOL*** Plus, I use the inside of the butter wrapper to butter the baking dish. I prepare the recipe and place it in the baking dish, cover dish with Saran wrap, and let it sit out on dining room table overnight. In the morning: I preheat oven, remove Saran wrap, and bake them. PERFECT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GramCracker
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hit it out of the ballpark with these! Absolutely amazing! I did bake them in a 9x13 @ 350 degrees for 20 minutes and drizzled just a bit of cream cheese frosting on them when they were still warm but even without the frosting these would be wonderful! I made them to the point of putting them in the pan, covered and put in the refrigerator overnight. Took them out for 30 minutes, let them rise for another 15 minutes using the "dough rising" cycle in my oven before baking. The biggest problem I see with this recipe is the addictive nature of the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! It's easy to follow and quick. I do wish that the instructions mentioned which butter to use since you are using butter in the dough and in the filling. Some people may not know which to use, but that's just me. Over all a no fail recipe. I don't use the muffin tin. Instead I use my super large cast iron skillet since I read that some folks had issues with it spilling over during baking. Worked like a champ and cooked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States