Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Beautifully delish! Didn't change the recipe in any way. Thank you! Now I can afford to eat cinnamon rolls :) without hurting my pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryscookin
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I was looking for a quick and easy cinnamon roll recipe and this fit the bill! I put 12 rolls in a 9 inch, round cake pan and the 2 end pieces in glass custard cups...for taste testing! I smeared a touch of cream cheese icing on the 2 rolls for my husband and I to try. The rolls are going to a men's breakfast in the morning, so I will frost them with cream cheese icing just before my husband leaves the house with them. The only change I would make would be to add more cinnamon to the filling...about double the cinnamon (think Cinnabon!). The dough was a bit sticky, so I will probably add just a touch more flour to make it easier to work with. Al1 in all, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Photo by AshleyT
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls and they turned out great! I'm so happy I found this recipe, it was a quick and easy process. I had extra time so I mixed the yeast with the milk and butter then added it to the flour mixture after letting it develop for 15 min.The dough itself is delicious , I had leftover dough and decided to form them into buns and throw them in the oven as well.Just brush it with an egg yolk and you get beautiful golden brown and glossy bread buns.Since I had only a bit of butter left I decided to fill part of the dough with the cinnamon mixture and the other half with a chocolate cinnamon pecan concoction containing semi sweet chocolate,condensed milk,cinnamon and chopped pecans. I let in set in the fridge before spreading onto the dough.Soo good!! This recipe will definitely be my go to when my family and I are in the mood for some cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
On my first try I did everything by the recipe (except for the muffin tin thing) and noticed that they didn't really rise like I wanted. Baked them anyway and made an icing from another recipe. They were pretty darn good in spite of the lack of rise. Proofed the instant yeast on the second try and I can't explain, but it worked a little better Really didn't need the help. Wonderful rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
OMG these were soooo good. The dough was perfect and made soft delicious cinnamon rolls and the recipe is quick and easy. Love everything about it. I followed another reviewer and proofed 2 1/4 tsp active yeast in 1/4cup warm water than followed the recipe putting it in the bread machine. My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
They are very tasty, but DEFINITELY place the muffin tins on a big cookie sheet because of all the drips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Dudas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This recipe makes for extra special Saturday morning brunches!! The only changes are that I use real unsalted butter and a drop of vanilla in the dough. While still hot from the oven, I drizzle with a light glaze -- mix 1/2 cup 10x sugar, drop of vanilla, pinch of cinnamon and enough milk to thicken it (2 tsp - 1/2 TBS).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANIE82
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Perfect! The only substitution I made was using butter instead of margarine. I made a batch of my favorite cream cheese frosting but after trying these plain I realized they didn't need frosting. Perfect on their own. Will add chopped pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I love this recipe and so does my family, I always use a 9x13 pan and it makes for nice soft buns, I also, allow the rolls to rise over night once rolled and cut into sections and placed in pan, it makes for really fluffy rolls, but like them as well as followed on recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States