Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
these were easy to make and a hit. just used a 9X13 pan and didnt have any overflow.topped with some yummy buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was best recipe for cinnamon rolls, but took it a step further! Omitted the sugar, added garlic powder, parsley and oregano. Made pizza sauce. Rolled out like recommended and instead of cinnamon mix I used pizza sauce, topped w/ mozzarella and toppings (mushroom & pepperoni) rolled up, sliced and baked like recipe! Came out delicious!! Used pizza sauce as dipping sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I loved this Recipe i made it about four times already and every-time they are gone in minutes my family loves these and i will continue to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe several times this winter on snow days. And took it to a Sunday School breakfast potluck tonight. The rolls were a huge hit and several asked me for the recipe. I make them as per the directions, using my dough hooks on my KitchenAid mixer to knead the dough. I use the proofing option on my oven to help the dough rise but, because I like the rolls to be fluffy and light, I let them rise 60-70 minutes rather than the 30 minutes recommended in the recipe. Use the Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing from All Recipes and you will be set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I always read a recipe and the reviews before I make it. This one has a method which calls for putting the yeast in with the salt. Salt can kill yeast according to my bread machine book and Julia Child. I believe the failures (1 star reviews) originate from the salt/yeast issue along with the small space allowed by most muffin tins. I held out the salt until the yeast had been incorporated and baked in an ordinary 9" by 11" pan. I also used more cinnamon and some pecans along with the raisins. This made good cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Way too much filling and the dough came out a little tough. Use the 1/2 C in the dough and the 1/4 C in the filling and it should come out perfect. I'll try it again and update the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I used the mixer to do the mixing and kneading making this a lot less work and the results were worth it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe two times. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. If I were to rate it based on that first experience, I would have given it a three out of five stars. The rolls came out well (tasty), however, the texture of the dough felt off. I tried it a second time with King Arthur’s bread flour and the rolls came out incredibly well. The texture of the dough was amazing. If you haven’t tried using bread flour, I would definitely recommend you try it at least once. Tips: You don’t need to let them sit for 30 minutes. They’ll rise in the oven regardless. I also separated the cinnamon/brown sugar from the butter. I melted the butter and painted it on the dough, then stuck the sugar mixture to the buttered dough. Make sure to pack sugar onto dough to keep it in place. This method simply made it easier to apply the mixture without the filling becoming sticky and hard to apply to the dough. Thirdly, I would refrigerate the uncooked dough until you absolutely need them (especially for events). The cinnamon rolls are the best when warm, fresh, and the filling is in a liquid-like texture. If not fresh, microwave the rolls for 15-30 seconds. Easy way to emulate fresh cinnamon rolls. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
In my country, we don't eat cinnamon rolls. In fact, I didn't even know they existed, but know I think I'm addicted to these delicious things. I REALLY loved this recipe, I'm glad I founded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
What a great recipe. It's easy, and don't take long to make. I make these all the time with and without raisins either way their delicious. My kids grandkids husband and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States