Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These were delicious. It was my very first attempt at making cinnamon rolls. They weren't very pretty (as I apparently had way too much filling which oozed all out while rolling) but they tasted great! I know to cut back next time or attempt to stretch the dough more. I also made a glaze off AR (Vanilla Glaze) to go on top which paired perfectly with it for those who don't like cream cheese icings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe!!!! It came out very fluffy. It took a little longer than ninety minutes but the result was worth it. It was easy to make and they were gone in about a day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipie! Took a little more than 90 Minutes for me. Very easy recipie, great for beginners. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good and easy to do. First time trying and they were like by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These do rise well and quickly, but unfortunately, they were a disappointment. I have been wanting to make my first yeast cinnamon rolls for a long time. I kept coming to this recipe, because they could be made in 1.5 hours. Yes, they will spill all over your oven, so I put foil in the bottom and just threw it away, but unfortunately they lacked tremendously in flavor. I did use Splenda in the flour, but haven't noticed Splenda taking away from the sweet flavor in other items I've baked. Neither my husband nor I could taste any cinnamon--too much brown sugar. I'd modify the recipe, and in the future not use brown sugar (nor will I add raisins) for the inside but real white sugar instead and use double the sugar or Splenda in the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
They didn't rise and were dry and terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
my favorite cinnamon rolls to make,,,, Christmas morning go to! I top it with a cream cheese, butter and powdered sugar frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by musiclover20011
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing! This is a very good recipe. I baked them in a glass dish instead of muffin pans. I also let them rise for about 2 hours and they came out huge. Will make them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've been using this recipe for 3 years now and it's so easy and delicious. My family loves these cinnamon rolls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States