Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe two times. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. If I were to rate it based on that first experience, I would have given it a three out of five stars. The rolls came out well (tasty), however, the texture of the dough felt off. I tried it a second time with King Arthur’s bread flour and the rolls came out incredibly well. The texture of the dough was amazing. If you haven’t tried using bread flour, I would definitely recommend you try it at least once. Tips: You don’t need to let them sit for 30 minutes. They’ll rise in the oven regardless. I also separated the cinnamon/brown sugar from the butter. I melted the butter and painted it on the dough, then stuck the sugar mixture to the buttered dough. Make sure to pack sugar onto dough to keep it in place. This method simply made it easier to apply the mixture without the filling becoming sticky and hard to apply to the dough. Thirdly, I would refrigerate the uncooked dough until you absolutely need them (especially for events). The cinnamon rolls are the best when warm, fresh, and the filling is in a liquid-like texture. If not fresh, microwave the rolls for 15-30 seconds. Easy way to emulate fresh cinnamon rolls. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
In my country, we don't eat cinnamon rolls. In fact, I didn't even know they existed, but know I think I'm addicted to these delicious things. I REALLY loved this recipe, I'm glad I founded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
What a great recipe. It's easy, and don't take long to make. I make these all the time with and without raisins either way their delicious. My kids grandkids husband and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was the easiest recipe for cinnamon rolls I ever made! They are so good too! Everyone in my house said WOW at the first bite! My only issue is that the dough is so soft, it is hard to roll and form it. My batch came out all funny looking. I think next time I will chill the dough some after it rises but before I roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteandCrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Yummy. Easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
these are awesome! I put them in a greased pan because I didn't want to deal with the cupcake tin and it worked fine. Had to let them rise about 17 minutes longer but i think my kitchen was just a bit cool. They also cooked a bit longer but again that may be due to the change in pan. I topped them with a simple sugar glaze with vanilla...everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious, everyone loves it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The best homemade cinnamon rolls I ever had! Nice and thorough instructions too! I used a cinnamon icing to cost the yummy goodness. I'm saving this recipe and may even call it my own!! Lol jk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylibra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harlowlove
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! Fairly easy, and much quicker than other yeast cinnamon rolls. I have never used yeast before, and they turned out pretty much perfect! I used a 9x13 metal cake pan instead of muffin tin. And I made them the night before, refrigerated them right after they were cut and put in the pan, and let them sit out in the morning for 45 min before baking them. I baked them for 25 min and it was the perfect amount of time. I also made sure the milk/butter mixture was 125 degrees before mixing in the batter, which is the right temp when using yeast. The rolls probably doubled in size over night in the fridge. I made frosting with powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla. It was actually a little sweet for me. A cream cheese frosting with a little salt would probably be better. Wonderful recipe!! My husband said, "These are better than Cinnabon!" That's quite a compliment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlowlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time making this- first rise didn't happen but after cutting up the roll and letting it sit 30 minutes- the rolls popped out of the baking dish. Tasted great- very easy to make. Didn't have frosting ingredients, but will try again with cream cheese frosting. Follow the instructions and these rolls will come out fine. Use a bigger catch pan underneath- overflow will occur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States