Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very easy and delicious. I baked them in a 9x11 pan and added a cream cheese icing. Definitely will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These were delicious. It was my very first attempt at making cinnamon rolls. They weren't very pretty (as I apparently had way too much filling which oozed all out while rolling) but they tasted great! I know to cut back next time or attempt to stretch the dough more. I also made a glaze off AR (Vanilla Glaze) to go on top which paired perfectly with it for those who don't like cream cheese icings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe!!!! It came out very fluffy. It took a little longer than ninety minutes but the result was worth it. It was easy to make and they were gone in about a day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipie! Took a little more than 90 Minutes for me. Very easy recipie, great for beginners. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good and easy to do. First time trying and they were like by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These do rise well and quickly, but unfortunately, they were a disappointment. I have been wanting to make my first yeast cinnamon rolls for a long time. I kept coming to this recipe, because they could be made in 1.5 hours. Yes, they will spill all over your oven, so I put foil in the bottom and just threw it away, but unfortunately they lacked tremendously in flavor. I did use Splenda in the flour, but haven't noticed Splenda taking away from the sweet flavor in other items I've baked. Neither my husband nor I could taste any cinnamon--too much brown sugar. I'd modify the recipe, and in the future not use brown sugar (nor will I add raisins) for the inside but real white sugar instead and use double the sugar or Splenda in the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
They didn't rise and were dry and terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
my favorite cinnamon rolls to make,,,, Christmas morning go to! I top it with a cream cheese, butter and powdered sugar frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by musiclover20011
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing! This is a very good recipe. I baked them in a glass dish instead of muffin pans. I also let them rise for about 2 hours and they came out huge. Will make them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States