Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by tararochoa
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I was definitely pleased with the outcome for these rolls! I do think that the dough could use a little bit more flavor, and I added 1 1/2 TB cinnamon to the inside. I also did a cream cheese icing, 1 1/2C powdered sugar, 1/2C butter melted, 2oz 1/3 fat cream cheese, 1TB vanilla extract, and just a pinch of fine sea salt. They turned out well cooking in a round baking dish, but next time I'll make a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Zurmuhlen Vargas
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy to make - Tasted great, added powered sugar glaze on top - You lose some of the filling as it melts towards the bottom of the muffin pan, I let them cool for 5mins then transferred them and spooned some the cinnamon sugar back on. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Zurmuhlen Vargas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenzilla
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Oooh my! These were beyond amazing! Everyone devoured them. Made some cream cheese icing to go on top, but definitely not required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very easy and delicious. I baked them in a 9x11 pan and added a cream cheese icing. Definitely will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These were delicious. It was my very first attempt at making cinnamon rolls. They weren't very pretty (as I apparently had way too much filling which oozed all out while rolling) but they tasted great! I know to cut back next time or attempt to stretch the dough more. I also made a glaze off AR (Vanilla Glaze) to go on top which paired perfectly with it for those who don't like cream cheese icings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe!!!! It came out very fluffy. It took a little longer than ninety minutes but the result was worth it. It was easy to make and they were gone in about a day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipie! Took a little more than 90 Minutes for me. Very easy recipie, great for beginners. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good and easy to do. First time trying and they were like by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These do rise well and quickly, but unfortunately, they were a disappointment. I have been wanting to make my first yeast cinnamon rolls for a long time. I kept coming to this recipe, because they could be made in 1.5 hours. Yes, they will spill all over your oven, so I put foil in the bottom and just threw it away, but unfortunately they lacked tremendously in flavor. I did use Splenda in the flour, but haven't noticed Splenda taking away from the sweet flavor in other items I've baked. Neither my husband nor I could taste any cinnamon--too much brown sugar. I'd modify the recipe, and in the future not use brown sugar (nor will I add raisins) for the inside but real white sugar instead and use double the sugar or Splenda in the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States