Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Perfect and delicious! My very first time making cinnamon rolls and they came out great. My boys could not wait to eat them as soon as they came out of the oven! I didn't even have to make icing for them they were that delicious. I recommend watching the video a couple times and also while you are mixing up the ingredients just to make sure you are doing everything right. Loved them! I used Gold Medal Better for Bread Flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Turned out perfect, except next time I'll bake them in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dairy Princess
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and both times was amazed by how well these come together. I love that these are homemade-worth the time it takes. If your a new cook don't be afraid to try this, be sure to follow the recipe exactly, you will surprise yourself. Tip - chop walnuts to add to filling instead of raisins for a different flavor. Since there are only two in the household and my husband will eat them in two days if I leave them out, I am freezing these in sections of four to have as a quick breakfast or afternoon snack. I hope they freeze well. Will let you all know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These turned out great. I used a 9x13 pan and I was very impressed. It was an interesting technique to cream the butter, sugar and cinnamon together like a spread. I had always melted the butter and sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar combination over it. I think the spread technique kept the cinnamon where it was supposed to be. Great recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Amazing! Light, fluffy, sweet sticky, delicious! Like many others said, I used a 9by13 in. pan, perfection. Absolute perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodfood1324
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Best abs easiest recipe ever! And SUPER YUMMY! I usually use 2 tbs of cinnamon instead of 1 because I like my cinnamon rolls extra cinnamony lol Also I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup of regular in stead of 1 cup of brown sugar. I found that it doesn't clump up as much when it's baked. But other that that I find these soft yummy an so worth making!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Another 5 star review. Bake them in a 9x13. Prepare ahead night before and then bake in am. Best cinnamon roll out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I did everything the recipe called for and they did not rise. The bad thing was I cooked them for the community center breakfast. I really have no idea where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena7150

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I've made a few times and they came out yummy but a bit heavy until this last time, when I used self rising flour instead of all purpose. Magic! They came out fluffy and light. Like other reviewers, I too topped them with a cream cheese icing (1/4 c butter, 1/2 c cream cheese, about 1 c powdered sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States