Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved them they were great. I made them last night my family loved them. but they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I did as recipe stated except I used butter instead of margarine and luckily did not use muffin tins. I just baked in a baking sheet with high sides. The flavor ended up being good, my kids loved it. But the dough was VERY sticky! It ended up only making 8 decent size rolls. I think next time I will use more butter and spread on the dough then sprinkle the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture on it seperately. Then after its rolled up brush with more butter and brown sugar/cinnamon mixture on the outside the dough just seemed bland on the bare parts. I fixed that with some cream cheese frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I was totally out of my element making these...first time in my 45 years making Cinnamon Rolls. They were a hit and a half! Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My compliments to the person who submitted this! I followed exactly and came out with AMAZING buns that have my family and neighbors thinking I'm the bomb! No more overpriced, overhyped buns from the mall. This is a permanent staple recipe in my home now. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
love love love love it! :) so gooey and sweet and delicious, two thumbs up! :) mmmmmmmmmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for Sunday brunch. Perfect!!! I didn't have margarine so I used half butter and half shortening instead. Also, at the suggestion of other reviews, I melted a little extra butter mixed with sugar & cinnamon and drizzled over the batch just before baking. I used a 9x13 glass lasagna dish, and topped rolls of with cream cheese icing. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2c00k
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy takes a little longer than 90 but worth the wait, you don't have to bake these to dark to cook them thru, very nice dough. I had some Carmel and nuts so I made a few sticky rolls too. As for them boiling out of cupcake tins.... Use the big ones not the standard size. And always put a pan under anything that involves cooking sugar that's coming sense ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellokitty12204
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I doubled the recipe, used real butter, because that was all I had. Melted the butter & brushed on to dough, then put cinnamon mixture on it, cut smaller made a bunch! Excellent! I also topped with homemade cream cheese icing, they were gone in less than 12 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I LOVED this! Very easy and simple, anyone can make this! Tips-definitely make sure to put a pan underneath the rolls, the cinnamon mix drips a lot! When you make the cinnamon mix make sure not to melt the butter (I accidentally did), because it drips a lot and makes it messy when cutting the rolls. This is an awesome recipe for anyone to make and although I didn't add a cream cheese topping, it was delicious (if you do add the topping it will be nice too…although this can't get any yummier then it already is!!!! :) Definitely try this…You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These turned out great! But instead of using the cupcake pan I put them together in a 9x13 pan. They puffed up in the oven and fit perfect! I also made my own frosting for these using powdered sugar a little butter and milk. Let's just say they didn't sit on the counter long ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States