Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Perfect! Even for a first time sticky-bun baker! Baked in a 11" square pan. Next time will use a 9 x13", to make more servings. No dripping of anything .... recipe came out like a dream! I whipped up a little cream cheese, butter, confectioners sugar, pinch salt, pinch cinnamon, for the icing, after the buns cooled. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These taste Delicious and come out so tender soft. I always get compliments when I bake them. I use butter instead of margarine and use a 9x11 baking dish instead of muffins cups. ***I make sure the butter is squishy soft now because my arm about fell off with shoulder attached when it's not. LOL*** Plus, I use the inside of the butter wrapper to butter the baking dish. I prepare the recipe and place it in the baking dish, cover dish with Saran wrap, and let it sit out on dining room table overnight. In the morning: I preheat oven, remove Saran wrap, and bake them. PERFECT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GramCracker
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hit it out of the ballpark with these! Absolutely amazing! I did bake them in a 9x13 @ 350 degrees for 20 minutes and drizzled just a bit of cream cheese frosting on them when they were still warm but even without the frosting these would be wonderful! I made them to the point of putting them in the pan, covered and put in the refrigerator overnight. Took them out for 30 minutes, let them rise for another 15 minutes using the "dough rising" cycle in my oven before baking. The biggest problem I see with this recipe is the addictive nature of the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! It's easy to follow and quick. I do wish that the instructions mentioned which butter to use since you are using butter in the dough and in the filling. Some people may not know which to use, but that's just me. Over all a no fail recipe. I don't use the muffin tin. Instead I use my super large cast iron skillet since I read that some folks had issues with it spilling over during baking. Worked like a champ and cooked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I think this recipe is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
SUPER easy recipe and DELICIOUS!!! I also used this recipe for onion bread--instead of filling the middle of the cinnamon rolls with cinnamon/brown sugar/margarine, I made a mixture of olive oil, caramelized onions, garlic salt, and garlic powder. So it was like a onion roll bread recipe. SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Yes,yes,yes these were great I just want to thank you for,this recipe it was easy quick and delicious and my whole family enjoyed them...MzMePlz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted. They are so soft and delicious, and they are fairly simple to make. I made four batches for a large group of people and they were gone in no time. I followed the recipe exactly except I made them in two large foil pans instead of muffin tins and baked them for 30 minutes. I topped them with "The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing" recipe, also found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These didn't rise and turned out like hard rocks ! So disappointed as I was making these to take to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Super good and dangerous! it is sooo delicious! Just had to add more flour here, maybe because of my convertions from ounces and cups to ml and gr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorge Garmendia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States