Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is really a "no brainer" recipe! I was glad this one didn't explicitly mention using a bread machine. These were easy and delicious. I topped them off with a cream cheese icing. (1 1/2 cups powdered sugar, 1/2 cup softened margarine, 2 oz cream cheese, 1/2 teas vanilla, and 1/8 teas salt) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very easy and really took only 90 minutes! I tried them both with muffin pans and in an 11 inch square pan. I liked them better in the square pan, they were not as dry but they took longer to cook (about 30-35 minutes instead of 20).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
806 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
The reviews say it all - this is an easy, delicious cinnamon roll recipe! Only thing I did differently was to melt extra butter, sugar and cinnamon to pour on top of the cinnamon rolls just before baking. They turned out very soft, sweet and gooey. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
620 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
***BAKE WITH CAUTION- MY OVEN CAUGHT FIRE WITH THIS METHOD OF MAKING CINNAMON ROLLS*** I thought it was clever that these cinnamon rolls are actually made in muffin tins- but it turned out volatile. The sugar and butter mixture bubbles up and oozes out of these as they bake and rise in the oven; so much so that it oozed all over the oven bottom and caused an oven fire in my home. These would be fantastic, but the instructions should be in bold face: YOU MUST PLACE A LARGE COOKIE SHEET UNDER THE MUFFIN PAN TO CATCH THE DRIPPINGS. Please, anyone trying this recipe, note this and do this to avoid any fires in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
VERY GOOD RECIPE,LIKED THEM BETTER WHEN I USED A 9X13 PAN. I LIKED THE FACT THAT YOU DIDN'T HAVE TO USE A BREAD MACHINE. I HAVE MADE THESE SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY WERE EXCELLANT EACH TIME!!!! THANK'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I had to write a review because I don't know when I've been more pleased with the results of a recipe! Soft, tender, delicious cinnamon rolls in half the time of standard recipes. I added chopped walnuts with the raisins, cooked the rolls in a 9x13 inch pan instead of in muffin cups, and topped them with cream cheese frosting and they were just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
So delicious! Be sure to put another tray underneath the muffin tins though - the yummy gooey cinnamon and sugar mixture bubbles up and out. :-D Soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe!! I make them for brunch every Sunday and they are always a hit. I can mix them up in the KitchenAid and let them knead while I clean up the kitchen Saturday night. Roll them up, put them in the muffin tin (I spray the tin well with cooking spray) cover with plastic wrap (also use cooking spray on plastic) put them in the refrigerator overnight and they are ready to go. I just let them set out on the counter for 30 minutes before putting them in the oven and this recipe has never failed me. I usually substitute the brown sugar in the filling with white sugar and add whatever spices and zests I feel like. These are so good there are never any left!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Yummy!!! So it took a little bit longer than 90 mins, but who cares...The end result was worth it. I'd been searching for a cinnabun recipe where a bread machine was not required and this was perfect. Having read previous comments I decided to bake in a 13 by 9 pan and they came out fantastic. I do not kid when I say they were gone in 10 mins. By the way, I slathered cream cheese frosting over the buns making it all the more SINFUL.... Thanks Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I've tried several recipes for cinnamon rolls, and this is, by far, the easiest, quickest, and most delicious "from scratch" recipe yet! To shorten the process, I used a 2 cup Pyrex cup to heat the milk in the microwave, then added the butter and water to the milk; when butter is melted and liquid is 120 -125 degrees, add to the flour/yeast mixture. If any hotter, it will kill the yeast, if any cooler, the yeast will not activate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States