Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Dangerous! This recipe is so seriously good. I've made this recipe numerous times. It's always a hit. I like to top it with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Premmie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were delicious. Very soft and when the sugar mixture melted it made the bun super sticky which I loved. I'll be adding more cinnamon the next time I make these though maybe its because I just like cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have a cinnamon roll recipe already but it takes hours to make so I found this instead and thought I'd give it a try! I was pleasantly surprised. I thought it was interesting that the yeast was added to the dry ingredient mixture instead of being poured into warm water and left to foam. I was a bit hesitant because even after the 40 mins of proofing, the rolls still looked small! But goodness, stick them in the oven and let them bake! The house smelled delicious and when I pulled them out, they were puffed and sizzling! I did NOT use a muffin tin. I just thought that was strange because I felt you were restricting the puffing of the rolls. So I baked these in a 9x13 pan. It was perfect! Now to find the perfect cream cheese frosting recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Favorite in my house. Super easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
They did not rise. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very delicious and quick. I used whole wheat white flour, and it worked perfectly. Also baked them for only 11 minutes (just until lightly browned) because I like mine a little gooey. Thanks for a great recipe! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as given. It was fabulous!! This was my first try at making cinnamon rolls, and I brought them to work. To quote a coworker "divine!". The dough was sweet, but not too sweet, and easy to work with. Paired it with The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These worked out really well. I just baked them in a 9x13 pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am just learning to cook and bake, so I worried that this would not turn out well. I followed the instructions to the letter with the only exception, I used butter instead of margarine and I added a small pat of butter to the top. These turned out very well! I may have overcooked slightly because I forgot to turn on the timer, but they were still soft and delicious...and I am not a big fan of cinnamon rolls. My son says they tasted just like the ones in the mall. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe...it took me a bit longer than 90 minutes total...but not bad for my first time trying cinnamon rolls if I do say so myself. Thanks for this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States