Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by learningtocook
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow these are good. I modified my oven temp to 350 and left the muffen cups out. Instead I baked the rolls on a baking sheet, and made an icing for additional sweetness. Devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Rolls are good. Oven smoked like a son of a gun....too much butter in suga, butter mixture. Overran muffin cups a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Pretty good. Really messy. My 4 y/o enjoyed making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made 3Xs the amount and used the suggested cream cheese frosting. I made 24 Giant Cinnamonrolls and they were AWESOME!! Everyone loved them!! Will no longer buy the store kind. Making them was quite simple and quick. Thank you for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used 2 cups whole wheat flour to replace 2 cups of AP flour. Added a little extra yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrentoBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Amazing cinnamon buns! Made all the changes suggested in the reviews. Heated the 1/4C water till lukewarm (110-115F) then added the yeast and made it sit for 10 mins. I also baked in an 11"x 8" pan which was lined with parchment paper. About 5 minutes before they were done, I took a pastry brush and spread the cinnamon sugar butter mix on top of the buns to make them even more moist! Soooooo good! Thank you GOOFYDEBBIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just made these rolls today. They are so delicious. I baked mine in a glass baking dish instead of muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are awesome, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled it and made them bigger (ended up with about 18), but I still only needed to cook them for about 16 minutes. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
AMAZING! I skipped the muffin tin and used a baking dish. I also added finely chopped pecans to the sugar mixture and I'm stunned they aren't part of the original recipe, it just adds a wonderful flavor and texture. I also didn't use a full cup of flour as instructed, the dough came together wonderfully with just the initial 2 1/4 cups (and even that was bit dry), which was weird. Oh, well. But seriously folks, try this with the pecans! You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States