Nina's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it. My sister wants this as a summer staple now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
delicious! tastes like summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Both my husband and I loved this delicious salad. I have been making cucumber salad for years, but this recipe is my favorite. I also thinly sliced some radishes for flavor and color. I made this to go with the Greek Chicken Pasta recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I had a lot of fresh dill from my garden and found this recipe. This recipe was just what I was looking for. I probably used 1/4 cup of fresh dill for one cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yum! Perfect just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Had cucumbers from the garden ,and made this salad only change I did was add a little bit of sugar so very good and easy to make thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Used half vinegar and half lemon juice. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I thought this kind of tasted like a salad version of taziki. I made a 1/2 recipe and used seedless English cucumbers. I had to sub dry dill, because it was all I had. I did 3/4 tsp. dry for half the recipe. It seems to wilt the cucumbers kind of fast, with the lemon juice. However, although it wasn't a favorite salad of mine, I would consider mixing up the dressing part, again, just for dipping vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a really good simple recipe. This is the kind of recipe I have been looking for to make a cucumber salad. I would even put this on other items since it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I was out of Red Onion so I used Green Onions. I was so used to the old style vinegar and mayo recipe that I was thrilled to taste this light, fresh tasting version! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States