Nikol's Garlic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This bruschetta is great! (especially if you like garlic) I brought this to a potluck dinner and kept the cheese spread and tomato mixture separate from the bread and let the guests fix it themselves.... it was a hit! I intend to make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
good recipe...I needed something quick to take to a church thing on a weeknight. I used canned tomatoes to cut down on time. The spread cheese is good on this, although you can use a cheaper brand with the same results. I might consider making the tomato mixture way in advance, we had leftovers and the mixture tasted better the next day. I put tiny cubes of mozzarella on top for looks and flavor. If your not eating right away I would suggest you make sure the toast is very hard...the tomato mixture will seep into the toast and make it softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is so good, as good as our favorite Italian restaruant. The only change I made was used parmasean cheese instead of soft cheese. Will be making again soon! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I was forced to use dried basil instead of fresh, but this still turned out great! The cream cheese is not only tasty but practical because it keeps the tomatoes from falling off. I will be sticking to this bruschetta recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made is exactly as written and it was wonderful. It was gone in no time flat! Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. Not only is it super easy to make but it uses readily available ingredients (I had all but the cheese already in the pantry). And, I think it just might be better than our favorite local restaurant's version! Will be making this quite often and not just as an appetizer but for a light lunch or for dinner on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this bruschette recipe! Have made it a couple of times and am complimented every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. The garlic and herb cheese is the key ingredient....Served it at our NYE party and everyone raved about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM4TANNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yum! We marinated the tomatoes overnight and they were delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was delicious! Even the kids loved it! It was gone in no time. I used Ciabatta bread instead of sourdough because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States